We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service at Ty Rhosyn and more...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camrose
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ty Rhosyn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Camrose B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent service at Ty Rhosyn and more...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Many compliments have already been written about Ty Rhosyn on various sites. We found that these were absolutely justified. We enjoyed staying in the Four-Poster room with its French-windows opening directly onto the garden. Having traveled a lot, we had never experienced such welcome and attention until we stayed at Ty Rhosyn. Both Mark and Vicky have a gift to make you feel pampered. In addition, Vicky is an excellent cook, whilst Mark excels at delivering the meal to the room - the combination of which contributes to an excellent tete-a-tete dinner, a facility offered only in very expensive hotels. As a previous reviewer said on Trip Advisor "It is like staying with friends but without feeling obliged to help with the washing up at the end of the meal! All in all, a fantastic experience and a lovely escape from the fast pace of city-life.

Room Tip: 4-poster room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francoise1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
39
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

You have to stay here!Its the best guest house i have ever stayed in, honestly. Mark and Victoria go out of their way to help and make your stay very pleasant. Victorias cooking is amazing!!!You never go hungry here!The rooms are out of this world and extremely clean. I would highly recommend this guest house to any of my family or freinds. Jude Law.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jude l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ty Rhosyn, Camrose, Haverfordwest for 3 nights in August 2012
We visit Pembrokeshire pretty regularly as my husband’s son lives there and we always stay at different places when we visit him. I found Ty Rhosyn on line and did the usual thing of checking the reviews and noticed that they were all excellent. The website was very informative along with photos showing you the accommodation. I am very fussy when I go away normally taking cleaning products with me in case where we have booked has not been cleaned properly. I never sleep properly either when I go away so I normally find I am itching to get home for a good night’s sleep. However, on this occasion, I slept right through until morning on all three nights and certainly did not any cleaning products, the place was completely spotless.
Our first experience of Ty Rhosyn was a text message from hosts Victoria and Mark on our journey up thanking us for our reservation and advising us of, if using one, not following the sat nav if it directs down a ‘farm track’ near to where the accommodation is located. Ty Rhosyn is situated in a quiet country lane but Haverfordwest is literally minutes away.
We were warmly welcomed by Mark who opened the property gates for us and offered us to either view the room first or to help us in with our luggage. We were also welcomed with a pot of tea from the main house which Mark brought into our room for us. Mark then proceeded to show us how everything worked and where everything was. We had opted to stay in the annexe to the property rather than the main house as we knew we were visiting family and may have the odd late evening home and did not want to risk disturbing any other house guests or our hosts. We were greeted by a gorgeous room, beautifully decorated and furnished with all needs catered for. The king size bed had the most luxurious bedding on and the quilt and pillows are of a very high quality. I cannot rave enough about Ty Rhosyn, it is quite honestly the best place we have ever stayed. Every little thing is thought about and catered for. Mark and Victoria have run their own restaurant and have been in the hospitality business for years and these guys know how to do it and do it very well. Our en-suite had a double shower cubicle and, as with the rest of the room, was immaculate. The towels were thick and fluffy and bathrobes provided on the bathroom door if required. In addition, in the room you get a ‘tea tray’ with all you need along with choccie biscuits. They even provide a small jug with fresh water in, ready for you to fill your kettle. An umbrella is behind the door along with a small dining table and chairs under the window with a view of the property should you wish to have breakfast, or the optional home cooked meal in your room rather than the dining room. Another thing I am quite fussy about is being able to open windows for fresh air. The bathroom window opens fully along with the main bedroom window and the door is a stable design and the top half opens without having the whole door open. We opted for the full Welsh breakfast every morning; check out the delicious yogurts, they are great. You can also have porridge and cereal in addition to the cooked breakfast. Victoria makes an excellent breakfast with Mark being an attentive but not over bearing host, topping up glasses with juice, tea/coffee and fresh toast if required. The place has such a wonderful feel to it, it’s like staying with friends but you don’t have to do the washing up! Harvey (chocolate lab) and Martha (black rescue lab) the dogs make up the family but don’t worry if you do not like dogs as they are not intrusive and you see as much or as little of them as you wish and they are very well behaved. They are kept in a separate area to where you eat. We love animals and absolutely loved Harvey and Martha. At the top of the garden is the chicken run and during the day the chickens roam free in the top rear garden. All the chickens are from rescue farms so it’s lovely to see them roaming free, happy and content. This really is the place to stay. You will enjoy this special place and when you go home, you will know you have had a smashing break. Victoria and Mark really are the perfect hosts and there is never a dull moment. We know that when we next go back to Pembrokeshire, we will be calling Victoria and Mark to see if they have any vacancies as I know I do not want to stay anywhere else again.
There is an option to have a home cooked evening meal if you require one and there is a good selection to choose from and the prices are very reasonable. They are also licenced if you fancy wine or beer. They offer a car washing service, cake baking to take home and packed lunches and or picnics can be catered for. We did not have the evening meal as we were visiting family but judging by the breakfasts, we would have eaten there every evening should the situation have been different and we needed an evening meal.
If you want a fab relaxing break with really nice people in a wonderfully clean house with everything you could ever need then Ty Rhosyn is the place for you as you will seriously not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe which was of an excellent standard as I am sure that the rooms in the main h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineCornwall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Thank you Mark and Victoria for a briliant 2 days. From the moment Victoria met us as we pulled on the driveway we felt completely welcome. We stayed in the annexe and it was lovely and relaxing especially with the stable style door. Loved that. The garden is beautiful with a lovely terrace. Food was excellent and it was great having the table set up in our room and eating our meal. Breakfast is very filling so will definitely keep you going if you have a busy day plus it takes great. Nothing is too much trouble for Mark and Victoria, whether it is bringing drinks and meals to the room to lending us maps of the area so we can get about. The atmosphere is always friendly and relaxing. Definitely want to go back and hopefully for longer next time. Thank you Mark and Victoria. Tracy and Wes. PS.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llwyngwril
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Thank you to Mark and victoria for an excellent week we stayed with them in the annexe.
Breakfast were first class excellent accomodation we used Ty rhosan as base to explore pembrookshire and were not disappointed.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfjwoxey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Wow where do I begin my third stay at Ty RHOSYN.it won't be our last awsome,in Mark and Victoria you couldn't wish for better hosts,beautiful rooms and comfy beds and lovely food Victoria is a wizz in the Kitchen cooking up awesome food especially the Traditional Welsh breakfast can't wait for another stay x

Room Tip: Mark and vicky now offer a trmendous value for money package
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ty Rhosyn in March for the first time for a weekend it was really lovely. We stayed in the Annexe which was really comfortable it was nice to have a sofa to sit on and watch TV or read. Mark and Victoria were great hosts and breakfast was lovely using local products and eggs from their own hens. We also had lovely evening meals. We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camrose
2.9 mi away
St. David's Guest House
St. David's Guest House
#2 of 51 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Paddock
The Paddock
#3 of 51 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.2 mi away
East Hook Farm & Country House
East Hook Farm & Country House
#4 of 51 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Rhosyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Rhosyn Guest House

Property: Ty Rhosyn Guest House
Address: Camrose | Haverfordwest, Camrose, Haverfordwest SA62 6JA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Camrose
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Camrose
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing