We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, lovely people - you will NOT be disappointed !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ty Rhosyn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Camrose B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Fantastic - Lovely four-poster bed, champagne on arrival for husbands 40th birthday ! location is just outside haverfordwest which means a car is required, we did not mind as we had eaten in St Davids before driving to the B&B. Did not realise Mark & Vicky do evening meals in your room, you can order cup cakes before arrival as well. They both made our stay most welcome felt like we had known them as friends for ages.

Room Tip: Suberb customer service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonneofchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

We booked on-line,to stay 3nights,to go to a 70th birthday party and re-aquaint ourselves with this lovely part of Wales,Having travelled 300 odd miles across country from Cambridgeshire we arrived tired and weary after a 8 hr journey with some stops on way,weather had been awful,rain,fog etc,so where pleased to arrive safley,hardly had i switched engine off,that Mark our host was there to greet us and take our cases in,Showed us to our lovely room,with 4 poster,settee,telly, table and chairs all lovely and cosy,and warm,left us to partially unpack,and tem min`s later arrived back with a pot of tea etc,and a simple but very welcome menu for the evening meal,as although there are eating establishments fairly close i`d had enough of driving or walking!! so ordered food, wife had chicken casserole and i had the pork,which we ate in our room,it arrived very quickly,piping hot with wine and beer too.this was followed by an extensive dessert menu gosh we shared 1 and were definitly full up to the brim.After a lovely sleep,we awakened to the sun streaming through the front window while the back overlooked the vast garden,complete with chickens etc.W e ate our cooked breakfasts in a nice room downstairs tastefully decorated by Victoria our hosts lovely wife,what a cook gosh,I put weight on even after our short stay!!,we then went off to our party at Little Haven,a delightful place narrow lanes,breathtaking views ,lovely party after which we did some shopping(as always!!) then made our way back to the B & B,around 7/30,Mark was there to greet us and offered us a hot meal,which we again enjoyed very much.A good sleep,more food and we went off to Tenby/Saundersfoot for the day,we`d been here 30 odd years ago with the children very nice,not much had changed thankfully,lovely day out followed again yes you`ve guessed it ,another home cooked meal!! Next day weather changed to rain so decided to head home again,thank you Mark and Victoria for making our stay so enjoyable,wonderful hosts,great room,food wow what more can I say except thank you.

Room Tip: ask for the 4 poster,very romantic,a 1st for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodWisbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at Ty Rhosyn for two nights in a double en-suite room that part of an annex a few metres from the main house. The room was beautifully decorated with every amenity and facility we required. Aside from the positive of staying in a gorgeous room, the main selling point of Ty Rhosyn is the superb service we received. All our needs were met and nothing was too much trouble for Mark and Vicky, the owners. It was such a pleasurable experience I would gladly go back!!

Mark met us and helped with our bags, brought us wine, helped us with taxis..... such good service is very rare and so refreshing. But best of all, the service was genuine, warm and sincere. Vicky and Mark chatted to us while we ate breakfast (expertly cooked by Vicky) but without intruding on our privacy. It's so hard to put into words how pleasurable it was to stay with them. If we ever have cause to go back to Haverfordwest, there is no doubt where we will stay - Ty Rhosyn!!

Clean - Beautiful - Charming - Outstanding Service - Great Value - Highly Recommended -Wow!!!!!

Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tall_Peaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Many compliments have already been written about Ty Rhosyn on various sites. We found that these were absolutely justified. We enjoyed staying in the Four-Poster room with its French-windows opening directly onto the garden. Having traveled a lot, we had never experienced such welcome and attention until we stayed at Ty Rhosyn. Both Mark and Vicky have a gift to make you feel pampered. In addition, Vicky is an excellent cook, whilst Mark excels at delivering the meal to the room - the combination of which contributes to an excellent tete-a-tete dinner, a facility offered only in very expensive hotels. As a previous reviewer said on Trip Advisor "It is like staying with friends but without feeling obliged to help with the washing up at the end of the meal! All in all, a fantastic experience and a lovely escape from the fast pace of city-life.

Room Tip: 4-poster room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoise1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

You have to stay here!Its the best guest house i have ever stayed in, honestly. Mark and Victoria go out of their way to help and make your stay very pleasant. Victorias cooking is amazing!!!You never go hungry here!The rooms are out of this world and extremely clean. I would highly recommend this guest house to any of my family or freinds. Jude Law.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ty Rhosyn, Camrose, Haverfordwest for 3 nights in August 2012
We visit Pembrokeshire pretty regularly as my husband’s son lives there and we always stay at different places when we visit him. I found Ty Rhosyn on line and did the usual thing of checking the reviews and noticed that they were all excellent. The website was very informative along with photos showing you the accommodation. I am very fussy when I go away normally taking cleaning products with me in case where we have booked has not been cleaned properly. I never sleep properly either when I go away so I normally find I am itching to get home for a good night’s sleep. However, on this occasion, I slept right through until morning on all three nights and certainly did not any cleaning products, the place was completely spotless.
Our first experience of Ty Rhosyn was a text message from hosts Victoria and Mark on our journey up thanking us for our reservation and advising us of, if using one, not following the sat nav if it directs down a ‘farm track’ near to where the accommodation is located. Ty Rhosyn is situated in a quiet country lane but Haverfordwest is literally minutes away.
We were warmly welcomed by Mark who opened the property gates for us and offered us to either view the room first or to help us in with our luggage. We were also welcomed with a pot of tea from the main house which Mark brought into our room for us. Mark then proceeded to show us how everything worked and where everything was. We had opted to stay in the annexe to the property rather than the main house as we knew we were visiting family and may have the odd late evening home and did not want to risk disturbing any other house guests or our hosts. We were greeted by a gorgeous room, beautifully decorated and furnished with all needs catered for. The king size bed had the most luxurious bedding on and the quilt and pillows are of a very high quality. I cannot rave enough about Ty Rhosyn, it is quite honestly the best place we have ever stayed. Every little thing is thought about and catered for. Mark and Victoria have run their own restaurant and have been in the hospitality business for years and these guys know how to do it and do it very well. Our en-suite had a double shower cubicle and, as with the rest of the room, was immaculate. The towels were thick and fluffy and bathrobes provided on the bathroom door if required. In addition, in the room you get a ‘tea tray’ with all you need along with choccie biscuits. They even provide a small jug with fresh water in, ready for you to fill your kettle. An umbrella is behind the door along with a small dining table and chairs under the window with a view of the property should you wish to have breakfast, or the optional home cooked meal in your room rather than the dining room. Another thing I am quite fussy about is being able to open windows for fresh air. The bathroom window opens fully along with the main bedroom window and the door is a stable design and the top half opens without having the whole door open. We opted for the full Welsh breakfast every morning; check out the delicious yogurts, they are great. You can also have porridge and cereal in addition to the cooked breakfast. Victoria makes an excellent breakfast with Mark being an attentive but not over bearing host, topping up glasses with juice, tea/coffee and fresh toast if required. The place has such a wonderful feel to it, it’s like staying with friends but you don’t have to do the washing up! Harvey (chocolate lab) and Martha (black rescue lab) the dogs make up the family but don’t worry if you do not like dogs as they are not intrusive and you see as much or as little of them as you wish and they are very well behaved. They are kept in a separate area to where you eat. We love animals and absolutely loved Harvey and Martha. At the top of the garden is the chicken run and during the day the chickens roam free in the top rear garden. All the chickens are from rescue farms so it’s lovely to see them roaming free, happy and content. This really is the place to stay. You will enjoy this special place and when you go home, you will know you have had a smashing break. Victoria and Mark really are the perfect hosts and there is never a dull moment. We know that when we next go back to Pembrokeshire, we will be calling Victoria and Mark to see if they have any vacancies as I know I do not want to stay anywhere else again.
There is an option to have a home cooked evening meal if you require one and there is a good selection to choose from and the prices are very reasonable. They are also licenced if you fancy wine or beer. They offer a car washing service, cake baking to take home and packed lunches and or picnics can be catered for. We did not have the evening meal as we were visiting family but judging by the breakfasts, we would have eaten there every evening should the situation have been different and we needed an evening meal.
If you want a fab relaxing break with really nice people in a wonderfully clean house with everything you could ever need then Ty Rhosyn is the place for you as you will seriously not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe which was of an excellent standard as I am sure that the rooms in the main h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineCornwall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Thank you Mark and Victoria for a briliant 2 days. From the moment Victoria met us as we pulled on the driveway we felt completely welcome. We stayed in the annexe and it was lovely and relaxing especially with the stable style door. Loved that. The garden is beautiful with a lovely terrace. Food was excellent and it was great having the table set up in our room and eating our meal. Breakfast is very filling so will definitely keep you going if you have a busy day plus it takes great. Nothing is too much trouble for Mark and Victoria, whether it is bringing drinks and meals to the room to lending us maps of the area so we can get about. The atmosphere is always friendly and relaxing. Definitely want to go back and hopefully for longer next time. Thank you Mark and Victoria. Tracy and Wes. PS.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ty Rhosyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Rhosyn Guest House

Address: Camrose | Haverfordwest, Camrose, Haverfordwest SA62 6JA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Camrose
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Camrose
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing