We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camrose
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ty Rhosyn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Camrose B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

A great place to stay if you are in West Wales. The Guest House is maintained to a very high standard and the hosts are friendly and welcoming.

Everything to make your stay as easy as possible has been considered, you are greeted with a warm smile and a cup of tea and it is clear from the moment you arrive that nothing is too much trouble.

Easy to find, a great location and wonderful service: I highly recommend Ty Rhosyn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7PW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
39
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have stayed at Ty Rhosin four times and will continue to return. The hosts Mark and Vicki are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. Our toddler loves their friendly dogs and the chickens are a huge plus! The breakfasts are beautifully done, lots of choice. The rooms are lovely, our favourite is the four poster overlooking the garden. We feel so welcomed on our return visits, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CkhMorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

What a pleasant few days away. My husband and I spent 2 nights here and Mark and Victoria make you very welcome from the moment you arrive until the time you leave. It was like staying with friends or family. We had intended going out for food on the 2 nights that we stayed but the food was so good (and served in your room) that we didn't bother going out at all either evening. When making the booking I had asked for a small cake to celebrate our birthdays and was greeted with the most enormous, delicious, home made Victoria Sponge! The Four Poster room was very comfortable with a small sofa in front of the TV and a small table and chairs which is made up for you just before your evening meal should you decide to eat in. The location is a bit remote if you are not used to country lanes etc. but a welcome respite from city life. Despite being rural the house is only 5 minutes from Haverfordwest and is a great base for exploring the surrounding countryside or coastline in any direction or popular attractions. Even though we live just over an hour away, in 3 days we managed to see more of Pembrokeshire than we have ever seen before.
Mark and Vicky - thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room you are allocated whether it be the Four Poster room in the main ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeakAsIFindSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed the last week in May. The house was charming - very nicely renovated and tucked away on a remote country road. Our room (Four Poster Bedroom) was large, clean, and comfortable. We were so tired by the time we got there that it was a welcome surprise that we could get a home-cooked meal for dinner (this was probably in the email which I didn't get a chance to read), which was delicious. In the morning we had a nice breakfast and also said hello to the chickens in the back garden. Mark and Vicky were very nice hosts. Highly recommend Ty Rhosen.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sowtime444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband booked this accommodation for my 50th birthday and what a present! We received a very warm welcome from Mark on arrival and he showed us to our beautiful room. It was very spacious and had loads of charm and character. He explained about options for eating without any pressure at all. We opted for a home cooked evening meal and what a good choice that was. The food was fantastic - restaurant quality but with that honest to goodness home cooked feeling. Also I am vegetarian and go through holidays being permanently disappointed at the lack of choice (vegetarian option - take it or leave it) and creativity. I need not have worried. At least 2 choice (maybe 3) and extremely tasty. The best thing of all was we had gone for a walk around the beautiful village and while we were out the table was set with a bottle of bubbly chilling, A rendition of Happy Birthday" from our kindly hosts was the perfect end to a perfect meal. A vegetarian breakfast was provided with local knowledge of tourist attractions before we reluctantly set off on our way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer10111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Myself and friend stayed here through business, we had both rooms and cannot fault the place or Mark and Vicky. Never have we had such amazing home cooked food unless done at home, portions also very very generous. From the miunte we pulled up the welocme was lovely, we had evening meal and breakfast nothing to much trouble for this lovely couple. We will be staying here a lot in the future now we have found this gem as we will be working in the area a lot this year. Vicky even made us lunch to take to our presentations the following morning.A home from home. Even on leaving Mark got the cars out for us NOTHING is to much trouble really. Very excited about next visit already booked, can't wait to have another go at the menu, may even treat ourselves to cup cakes to take away :) Can not reccommend enough business or pleasure you will find no where better.

Room Tip: You won't go wrong with either room purfect in every way
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOD116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We have stayed at Ty Rhosyn several times while looking for a property to buy int he area.
Vicky and Mark are very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. They even helped us with suggestions of local areas that might be suitable for us. There is a amazing breakfast and I don't know what Vicky does with her scrabbled eggs but they are De-licious. They also offer suppers served in your room except on Sunday's and are licenced so if you want a Gin and Tonic just sit back and Mark will deliver to your room. The little cottage in the Garden is newly converted, very private with a outside terrace, perfect if the weather is good.
If you don't want to eat in there are a couple of pubs closeby but why go anywhere when you can have great food and drinks without having to drive anywhere.
Vicky & Mark have 2 pet dogs, Harvey & Martha, they bark at you when you arrive but are soft as butter and if you are afraid of dogs don't let it put you off, if you tell Mark before you go he will make sure they are out of your way.
Only thing we are sorry about is that now we live in the area we ahve no need for a B&B anymore.Well maybe a littel break could be managed!!

Room Tip: both rooms are beautiful but I prefer the little cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viv063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camrose
2.9 mi away
St. David's Guest House
St. David's Guest House
#2 of 51 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Paddock
The Paddock
#3 of 51 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.2 mi away
East Hook Farm & Country House
East Hook Farm & Country House
#4 of 51 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Rhosyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Rhosyn Guest House

Property: Ty Rhosyn Guest House
Address: Camrose | Haverfordwest, Camrose, Haverfordwest SA62 6JA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Camrose
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Camrose
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing