We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Thyme- Jessieville's Hidden Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jessieville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Jessieville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years and this one is the most comfortable by far. After a day out on the town, I felt as though I was "coming home". Part of the reason why it feels so pleasant is due to their pets- four dogs, one cat- whose personalities range from a low key Lab to an energetic puppy. Rhonda and Mike are more than accomodating to any need. When making reservations I was asked if any one in our party had dietary restrictions- which really surprised me. Being a vegetarian myself (the only one in my party) I took note of this. Everything about Mountain Thyme will ensure a more than pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll42608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2009

What a blissful retreat for weary urban dwellers (from Chicago) like us! We gathered our family for a 3-day Thanksgiving break at the Mountain Thyme Inn and had an excellent time with the gracious hosts, Rhonda and Mike. The inn sits in an oak/white pine wooded setting with porch swings, friendly dogs (Blonde, Dancer and Oscar) and comfortable rooms (ours had a gas-powered fireplace). Highlights? Seeing Jupiter and its two moons through Mike's telescope and Rhonda's out-of-this-world strawberry/fig butter. A bonfire, s'mores and hearing about Mike's first car ('57 black-topped Chevy) topped off a terrific three night stay! R.P./Chicago, IL

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rp3444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Decided to find somewhere new to stay while visiting a family member in nearby Hot Springs Village retirement community. This B&B was exceptional: Clean, quiet, attractive without being too "quaint". Wonderful owners who were friendly and available without ever intruding on our privacy. Topped off with really good food! A great experience and our best B&B experience ever.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDRChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I went with my mom to this lovely retreat for her birthday. The owners even baked a cake and had it waiting in the room for us when we got back from dinner. The rooms are large, clean, and full of extra touches to make it feel like home. Homemade bath soaps and salts are in your private bath. Breakfasts are delicious (and filling) and the company is great. You can sit on the porch and enjoy the quiet surroundings or watch a movie or read a book - they have lots to choose from. Hot Springs is only about 15 minutes away. We have been to this B&B twice and it feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisianaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

This is a very special place not far from Hot Springs. We celebrated my birthday and Valentines there. The rooms were spotless; the food was awesome; the hospitality delightful. We are already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whitjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

Rode my FJR in through the mountains on scenic 7. What a beautiful setting. The inn, breakfast, and it's keepers were great. Will return!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jcoppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2007

Mountain Thyme B&B is just outside Hot Springs, Arkansas. I've stayed there too many times to count, because it is my very favorite B&B anywhere!

The Inn is beautiful, with historic charm combined with modern amenities. My favorite room is the Dogwood, although I've stayed in almost all the rooms and they are all wonderful. Hardwood floors, and great butler's pantry for guests to use, a huge inventory of videos and games to spend your time relaxing. I used to love to go into Hot Springs when I visited Mountain Thyme, but now I enjoy just staying around the Inn.

Herbs Plus, an herb farm next door, is beautiful and has a fantastic gift shop that sells any type of herb you can imagine, handmade gifts, and custom decor. I never miss the opportunity to visit Herbs Plus when I'm at Mountain Thyme.

The Innkeepers, Mike and Rhonda Hicks, are the best I've experienced! They are warm and welcoming, but understand privacy. They make themselves available for suggestions on places to go, eat, or to fix a custom picnic meal just for you with a "flight plan" of where to visit for the picnic. They will arrange appointments for you, for massage (in-house!) or reservations at restaurants. You can't ask for more!

Finally, the food at Mountain Thyme is out of this world! The breakfasts are always something different and are served to you hot (no buffet lines here). There are fresh-baked goodies in the butler's pantry every afternoon that will melt in your mouth. Along with coffee, tea, and sodas.

Mountain Thyme is the perfect getaway - secluded, but close enough to Hot Springs to make for an easy commute. You won't regret your stay here - I promise!

J.B. Hyde

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_b_h_allen_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessieville
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.6 mi away
Los Lagos at Hot Springs Village
Los Lagos at Hot Springs Village
#1 of 1 in Hot Springs Village
121 reviews
22.4 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
359 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
399 reviews
15.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 19 in Hot Springs
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 10860 Highway 7 North, Jessieville, AR 71949-8510
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jessieville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jessieville
Price Range: £92 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Hot Springs, Arkansas this 8-room inn was designed and built as a romantic getaway and a place for true relaxation. Luxurious linens and a sumptuous gourmet breakfast are just the basics here. Come enjoy our “little bit of heaven” in the foothills of the Ouachita Mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing