We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel for a couple of days.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Los Sauces

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Los Sauces
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Cafayate
Certificate of Excellence
argentina buenos aires
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for a couple of days.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I´ve been working in Cafayate. We stay at this hotel a group of 30 people. Clean, breakfast is not so good, Good service. If you could go to a superior room go to one of those, are much better than the others.

Estuve trabajando en cafayate , fuimos un grupo de unas 30 personas. Hotel Limpio, desayuno no muy bueno, Buen Servicio. Si pueden pasarse a una hab superior son mucho mejores que las comunes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    126
    64
    16
    4
See reviews for
82
135
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Nice hotel and well located. We were given a surperior room upstairs over the foyer with balcony overlooking the garden. Lovely garden and pool. The room was a strange L shape and very spacious but confused. Nice bed linen and bathroom. Very noisy from 7am cuttlery clanging and chairs being arranged for the breakfast sitting. Breakfast standard Argentinian fare - Mediolunas and cakes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandelchamblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The location is great, and the room was comfortable enough for our one night stay, but it was a little bit cramped. The garden was also very lovely, but we didn't really have the time to enjoy it since we arrived so much later in the day than we had planned.

In my experience, the staff was not very friendly. I do speak Spanish (more or less) but after a very long day of driving, I was tired and struggling to come up with the right words, and the person behind the desk was not very patient or helpful.

Also... I was very confused about whether breakfast was included or not... I thought it was, but there was no mention of it when we checked in.

I hated the shower. There's no door so the water just goes everywhere. Apparently this is a problem the hotel knows about because there was something like a mop/squeegie in the bathroom. Weird.

Cafayate just struck me as the kind of place that has a lot of hotels and cute little B&Bs, and with so many choices and options, I don't think I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I saw on here that other people complained about noise. We had a garden view room and had no complai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very clean hotel, and good location only one block from the main square. Our room was at the front of the hotel, which meant a lot of street noise. Also on the ground floor, a long corridor connects the reception area to the rooms, which meant noise everytime someone went in or out a room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building, overlooking the garden, and possibly upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

this is a great hotel to stay in Cafayate !!
Great service, very comfortable rooms (we were in a "superior" category) and a remarkable breakfast.
Very close to main places of the city, I don't hesitate to recommend it !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eduardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Located very near the main plaza in Cafayate, Los Sauces hotel is very good option for visiting the city and the region. The staff is kind and keen to help you organize your trip. Rooms are ok (simple but clean) in the first floor and very comfy in the second - we had the opportunity to experience both, if you can, ask for a room in the second. Breakfasts are excellent.

Room Tip: Family Room 22 has a balcony facing the garden and Cafayate church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quisqueyaverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
152 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

I'm a bit puzzled by the negative reviews because the superior room (445 pesos) I saw was far superior to anything else I saw in Cafayate, or even in all of Argentina (and I've seen much of it) at the price. The superior rooms are not only huge but the epitome of luxury - far better than the Killa which, for some strange reason (maybe the pretty garden, the pool area, and its eclectic furniture?) gets the No1 rating which it doesnt really deserve at least where standard of room counts.

Sadly I didnt actually stay here but I wish I had. After 2 days at the extravagantly over-hyped Killa I was exploring whilst waiting for the bus when I came across it and, as I often do for a possible future trip, went inside to check it out.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank spesbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cafayate hotels
0.9 mi away
Patios de Cafayate Wine Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asturias
Hotel Asturias
#6 of 20 in Cafayate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
8.5 mi away
Altalaluna Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grace Cafayate
Grace Cafayate
#3 of 20 in Cafayate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vinas de Cafayate Wine Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Paris-Texas
Hotel Paris-Texas
#12 of 20 in Cafayate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Sauces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Sauces

Property: Hotel Los Sauces
Address: Calle Calchaqui No 62, Cafayate A4427AHB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Cafayate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Cafayate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Los Sauces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Los Sauces Cafayate is a combination of great comfort, good service and excellent prices. It´s located in a privileged zone, only a few metres from the Main Square of Cafayate, offering the guest a quick access to the most important tourist places there. Hotel Los Sauces has been categorized as a 3 star hotel Superior, because of the quality of the infrastructure and the warmth of it service, which is always supervised by its owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Los Sauces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing