We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International standard in the jungle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Decameron Decalodge Ticuna
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leticia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel offers you international standards in the jungle town of Leticia. The rooms are full equipped and very nice decorated along a swimming pool. Aire-condition offers comfort in the humid climate. The hotel restaurant makes you feel in the amazon and the food is reasonable. Also the trips offered by the hotel office are recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms offer the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel is small but very confortable . The swimming pool is very nice. Staff and service are excellent. We took the tours from the hotel, are a little expensive but you feel secure.Rooms are big, nice and very comfortable. Gardens are very nice. Wi Fi is difficult.

Room Tip: Rooms are big,comfortable and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCG16102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was not entirely sure what to expect as my previous experience of a Decameron hotel was poor. However this is an excellent hotel given its location. That is to say that on a standalone basis, it is a good hotel but given where it is, it is a great hotel. It's much smaller than the typical Decameron as it only has 28 rooms which are all large and simply furnished. It is also by far and away the best place to stay in Leticia and after a hot sweaty day in the jungle or on a trip, it's fantastic to be able to return to a clean, cool, mosquito free room and have a dip in the pool. The food was ok - but still better than all the other places we ate in whilst we were there and everything was always fresh. No ill effects, which is always a concern when you come to these remote locations. Service in the reataurant was sometimes a bit hit and miss, but always done with a smile. They also have a great choice of trips which are well organised and great fun. If you want to do so something which the hotel does not offer, such as a canopy tour, they will direct you to an agency they work with or help you to put the excursion together. That said, the hotel's free tours (eg bicycle trip to Trabatinga) are pointless and you should not bother given the fantastic river and jungle trips they offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilovetotravel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Liked the hotel.
Liked the staff.
Loved the rooms.
Loved the pool.

We had an all-inclusive but as per most people's comments I noted a couple of things.
Breakfast is fine but the meals you get with the all-inclusive seemed smaller than when people ordered a-la-carte.
Also I wasn't impressed with the dinner quality in general. Although some of the entertainment was OK.

My suggestion would be to have breakfast included or pay for it and dine elsewhere.
Especially try the local restaurant Tierras Amazonicas. Great food!!!

We ordered our tours via the hotel. They were fine and worth doing, especially if you are there just for a few days.
I liked the one-day trip that takes you up the river to Puerto Nariño. See some cool indigenous people and villages. Buy some cool souvenirs, get a nice lunch included. Lovely people.

Also the tree-top zip-line trip was great! Scary climbing that high but amazing AND the guys there were so awesome and kind. Really cool.


I would stay here again.
The rooms are lovely and so is the pool too.

My tips;
1. Not sure if anyone else had this problem but I am convinced the ice in the hotel/bar/drinks wasn't good for me....!! Hence avoid and take Immodium!

2. If you go to the Isla Los Micos on your tours, watch out for the monkey's biting your fingers when you feed them!
I got bit and although was probably OK, when I got back to the UK after mentioning it to my doctors I had a bit of a scare and ended having FIVE, yes FIVE rabies jabs, just in case.... So either get a pre-rabies jab or avoid feeding the monkeys!! Or better still... both!

But all said and done, LOVED Leticia and would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InVinoVeritasEtAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 separate nights bookending a 4 day trip into the Amazon jungle. You will love the beautiful pool, strong a/c, hot showers. Staff really extend themselves to help and just talk to you. I really enjoyed the breakfasts, cooked to order one day, buffet the other. Have a mojito if you like them, they're great here made with local limes! Definitely have a limonada too.
Beds here were pretty hard as they were at another hotel in Medellin, but I slept fine nonetheless.
Not bargain priced but I think its worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calJCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I took a trip with my family in August 2012. When looking at hotels before the trip, it wasn't clear which hotel was best. After having been there I can tell you that the Decameron is head and shoulders nicer than any other hotel in the area. Other hotels are certainly a lot less expensive but they are nowhere near as nice. My advice is simple, if you can afford it and want a clean hotel with nice rooms, beautiful pool, and air conditioning this is the place to go. Wi-fi worked fine for me also.

The hotel rooms are nicely set back from the main road so you don't hear the constant engine noise from the motorcycles that are ubiquitous in Leticia. This can't be said of most of the other hotels in Leticia which are generally buildings right along the main streets.

My only complaint is that the food was just OK (not bad but not great) and the service at the restaurant was on the slow side. Keep in mind though that Leticia is not a culinary center and I don't think you will find better food at a different location in the city. You don't come to Leticia because of the great restaurants.

If it was located in another city I would probably give the Decameron four stars but in Leticia it is clearly the best option so I gave it five.

While in the Leticia area, the best tour is to Marasha. Ideally spend a night there. Don't miss it. Marasha was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanFranTravelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This hotel is probably the best option in Leticia. It's the perfect place to relax after the jungle tours, the rooms are excellent and the food is really good. They offer awesome tours, the staff is very nice and sometimes there are night shows. If you have been to other Decameron hotels you maybe disappointed to find out that this one is not all-inclusive, but that's because you will spend most of your time out in the jungle. Breakfast and dinner however, are included. It's pricey but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leticia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Kurupira Floating Cabin Amazonas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anaconda
Hotel Anaconda
#4 of 7 in Leticia
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Utuane
Hotel Utuane
#6 of 7 in Leticia
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pirarucu
Hotel Pirarucu
#5 of 7 in Leticia
162 reviews
7.7 mi away
On Vacation Amazon
On Vacation Amazon
#6 of 55 in Leticia
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decameron Decalodge Ticuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decameron Decalodge Ticuna

Address: Cra 11 No. 6-11, Leticia, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Amazonas Department > Leticia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leticia
Price Range: £120 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Decameron Decalodge Ticuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small town is located at the southern end of Colombia, surrounded by the vast ecological biodiversity of the Amazon region, a corner where three nations – Colombia, Brazil and Peru – greet each other every morning. Leticia is a territory of convergence, where various indigenous communities provide an ethnic multiplicity without equal. You may interact with communities such as the Huitoto, the Ingas, the Nukak and the Ticuna. Their culture, their beliefs, ritual and more, will make you understand their relation with nature in an adventure filled with mythical fantasy. The Decalodge Ticuna is located at the hair of this population, a modern property with international architectonical design, that combines colors and uses large format wooden-carved crafts and figures to create an Amazonian environment. Only 10 minutes from the Vásquez Cobo airport and close to the shores of the wide Amazon River, considered the largest in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Decameron Decalodge Ticuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decameron Decalodge Ticuna Hotel Leticia
Decameron Decalodge Ticuna Leticia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing