We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable rooms with very nice hotel decoration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Decameron Decalodge Ticuna
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leticia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Very large rooms with separate enclosed terrace to sit and hear the birds in the mornings.The restaurant is very nice as are the gardens surronding it.The hotel offers tours to the national parks along the Amazon river. It is a great place to stay comfortably in the Amazon region of Colombia.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micaelaColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2009

I traveled with my husband on our honeymoon to Leticia. We were picked up at the airport and this was very convenient. We had to wait a few minutes to be checked in, but it all flowed very well. Our stay here was exceptional. The rooms are wonderful. They are large, beautifully decorated, and very clean. This was a very comfortable hotel that I recommend to all.

We spent a night at Amacayacu as well and this was incredible. We stayed in a Maloka and it was very comfortable despite being the the Amazon. Amacayacu is it bit more rustic and rough edged since its in the amazon, and it succeeded my expectation of comfort and cleanliness.

I recommend Ticuna to all travelers who want to take day trip in the amazon and later on return to the comfort of AC, including older travelers. The food at Ticuna is some of the best i have tasted. Everyday I looked foward to dinner time.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina7285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Simply wonderful. People are very friendly and simple. The hotel is a 5-stars resort but cheap. Huge rooms full services, good swimming pool and an exquisite restaurant with very exotic fruits. Inside the hotel there is the tour-agency . They plan your trips to Monkey Island, 3-Borders and Puerto Nariño, close to Tarapoto Lake when you can see pink dolphins. Every tour costs around US $50 by person (all include). In the hotel you is received by Capax, a man who crossed by swimming the longest river of Colombia. The hand-crafts are pretty and economic. Leticia is a safe city. Do not forget to visit the central park a 5 p.m. The park is full of parrots that make tremendous scandal
Special for people over 65 years old

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jolelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

Cool Hotel, very nice rooms, nice pool, good restaurant

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hias1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2008

This is hand down the best place to stay in Leticia. This quirky town is the gateway to the Colombian Amazon. In all my years of traveling I have never been greeted at the airport a group of singing military personnel handing out welcome drinks. After this welcome I knew the Colombian Amazon was going to be a surreal experience. The town has a wild west/last frontier feel to it. The hotel is a clean and tropical welcome to dusty Leticia. My Colombian partner was surprised to meet Copax, (the Colombian version of the crocodile hunter) who had seen as a child on TV at the hotel. The rooms are great, the food is tasty and the staff if friendly. The Colombian Amazon is amazing, a bit more remote than in Brazil or Peru. We loved this hotel. Be sure to take a late night swim in the pool and look at the stars and watch bats fly over you, a bit scary but memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tgh60660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2007

We just came back from a four night stay at Leticia's Decameron Decalodge Ticuna. Beautiful five start hotel in the Colombian Amazon. When you get to the hotel, you're greeted by Kapax, the local celebrity, Colombia's own version of the Crocodile Hunter.

The room is very modern, spotlessly clean, both air conditioning as well as ceiling fans, cable TV, warm water, closet, digital safe box, mini bar, huge bed and even a hammock!

The restaurant has great ambiance and fabulous regional food from Colombia, Brazil and Perú.

Great pool and a Maloka (a typical sacred house of many indian cultures in Colombia) where there's night entertainment with a local chaman who explains about his culture, the jungle and the history of the place.

The hotel has this travel agency inside, the Decameron Explorer. They have awesome tours to offer, do take them all! They're all very well organized.

First day the agency arranged for a walk around town where we visited the museum and the Santander park where millions of parrots gather in the afternoons.

Second day we went to Puerto Nariño (a small town) and the Tarapoto lakes where we could spot the pink dolphins of the Amazon river. We also visited Amacayacu, a national reservation. The Decameron chain of hotels also has another hotel there, more rustic, great if you want to get away from civilization. There's also lots of ecological pathways to walk there.

Third day we went to Isla de los Micos (Monkey Island) where we could see little squirrel monkeys and make an ecological walk. At the end of the day, there was dosel for those who chose to do it.

Fourth day we went to visit the three borders with Brazil, we visited the town of Benjamin Constant, where they speak portuguese. And also visited Islandia, a peruvian remote tiny town, forgotten by their government.

The last day we went to Tanimboca, a park in Leticia where we did dossel.

Overall, an amazing experience, very safe town, the Decameron Ticuna takes care of everything including food and transportation, though the companies that sell the reservations do not provide complete information about that.

Don't worry, you can schedule everything with Decameron Explorer (the agency at the hotel), once you're there. Do use tons of insect repelent.

9  Thank CulturalTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gilmara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leticia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Kurupira Floating Cabin Amazonas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anaconda
Hotel Anaconda
#5 of 7 in Leticia
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Utuane
Hotel Utuane
#6 of 7 in Leticia
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pirarucu
Hotel Pirarucu
#4 of 7 in Leticia
163 reviews
7.7 mi away
On Vacation Amazon
On Vacation Amazon
#7 of 55 in Leticia
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decameron Decalodge Ticuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decameron Decalodge Ticuna

Address: Carrera 11 No. 6-11, Leticia 910001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Amazonas Department > Leticia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leticia
Price Range: £126 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Decameron Decalodge Ticuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small town is located at the southern end of Colombia, surrounded by the vast ecological biodiversity of the Amazon region, a corner where three nations – Colombia, Brazil and Peru – greet each other every morning. Leticia is a territory of convergence, where various indigenous communities provide an ethnic multiplicity without equal. You may interact with communities such as the Huitoto, the Ingas, the Nukak and the Ticuna. Their culture, their beliefs, ritual and more, will make you understand their relation with nature in an adventure filled with mythical fantasy. The Decalodge Ticuna is located at the hair of this population, a modern property with international architectonical design, that combines colors and uses large format wooden-carved crafts and figures to create an Amazonian environment. Only 10 minutes from the Vásquez Cobo airport and close to the shores of the wide Amazon River, considered the largest in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Decameron Decalodge Ticuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decameron Decalodge Ticuna Hotel Leticia
Decameron Decalodge Ticuna Leticia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing