We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lope Lope Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village de Santo Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Espiritu(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Barrier Beach Resort(Luganville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aore Island Resort(Aore Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mahi Mahi Beach Villas(Espiritu Santo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Luganville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
149
28
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
28
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerprivate beachhorse ridingblue holechampagne beachpure luxurydeeper waterin room wifistunning scenerycruise shipabsolutely loved our staya wonderful staylocal tusker beerthe resort managerlovely eveningpaterooms are amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had to move to Lope Lope at some point because Oyster Island was closing down for a wedding. What a great place. The bungalows are the most spacious and the best I've ever stayed at. Working wifi (!). A nice deck with a hammock. Didn't need anything else. It's a nice stretch of the beach and there are only four bungalows. All in all I would say a perfect place in a tropical location, but with all the Western amenities.

The South African owner was super friendly and relaxed.

Food was the best we had in Vanuatu -- go for the amazing coconut crab!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lifou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopeLope, General Manager at Lope Lope Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hi There!

Being a well traveled person like you are - (in light of how many reviews you already have done all over the world) - this review means a great deal to us & probably to any future guests staying at our beautiful resort...

Thanks - it is well appreciated by all... staff loved you guys and you got the "smiley double thumbs up" when we read them your review!

Enjoy the rest of your travels & hope to see you back in our slice of paradise :)

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a place! Our party of seven stayed at Lope Lope for four nights at the beginning of October. We arrived after an awesome week unwinding at Le Lagon in Port Vila - a good resort for those with small kids with lots of activities. We weren't sure the children would enjoy a quieter smaller resort like Lope Lope.We needed have worried - Lope Lope far exceeded our expectations! and we were struck by the contrast between Efate and Santo. Santo is perfect. Lope Lope Adventure Lodge could not have been better. An ideal location - 4 luxurious bungalows on the edge of a sapphire blue lagoon. Each bungalow is shielded from the other by natural vegetation with beautiful wooden walkways. As there are only 4 bungalows and the sportsbar with great restaurant ( the potjiekos was a family favourite ), we felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves. Staff were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble and we had the best holiday - I will definitely return, hopefully for a longer stay - highlights were snorkeling on the reef out the front of the resort , sailing a hobie cat in a perfect 18 knots across the sea strait to a nearby island ,horseriding on the beach, close encounters with dugongs, swimming in nearby blue holes and visiting champagne beach. The personal attention shown by the many wonderful staff was unsurpassed. Colin is to be congratulated on his resort - he has developed a perfect place to escape to , and has surrounded himself with staff that have been handpicked over the years to ensure visitors leave with great memories of a perfect place. Thank you all. A special mention to Donna, Jenina, Julie and Bissent. My children ask me every day when we are going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martininoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopeLope, Owner at Lope Lope Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hi Guys... all of you!

Thanks for a wonderful review... you have highlighted what matters to other travelers, but most importantly gave all our staff a renewed inspiration to strive for the best personal service one can imagine! They all say tx.... and yes this review got all the smiles, laughter and hand clapping when it was read out to them :)

Your whole family was an absolute pleasure to have at Lope and all enjoyed making it special for you.

I know you will be back to experience the "Magic of Santo & Lope Lope Lodge"!

C u soon...

The Happy Lope Lope Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Well the reviews say it all! ( I probably shouldn't write a review as we want this place to remain 'a hidden treasure'!!!) From the moment you arrive until you leave, this place unwinds you amidst an absolutely 5 star natural Island landscape and water frontage. The bungalows are very spacious for bungalow construction. The outdoor shower is in a true outdoor garden. You can do as much as you like with activities or as little as you like in your very private bungalow. All the staff are amazing. Donna has the whole crew running well. You actually feel part of the family! The chefs have put together a great menu, the cleaning staff have the place sparkling and are so friendly. The bar staff couldn't be more helpful and Andre keeps the tropical gardens manicured well. We left feeling relaxed and spoilt, right down to our punctual driver transferring us back to the airport. We will be back!

Room Tip: best room would be the one furtherest from the restaurant due to occasional noise from restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csdonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopeLope, General Manager at Lope Lope Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hi Guys!

Thanks a mill for the beautiful review... as you would know, it is so much appreciated by ALL our staff!

Lol... yes the lodge certainly is a treasure and was built and designed to do/achieve exactly what you experienced - a great place to unwind a midst nature and in style :) - top that with our awesome staff and you simply do not want to leave!

Well, as per your "apparent" favorite... I am off to have an ice cold G&T with extra organic lime - ha!

All the best & see you next time - happy travels!

The Smiling & Proud Lope Lope Team
Ps. Stunning weather at the moment - picture perfect...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Breathtaking scenery, warm and friendly service, so much to do, and fabulous food. Thank you in particular to Bissent for your excellent service in the restaurant, and for going above and beyond to help my friend when he wasn't feeling well. I will definitely be back (again)!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMargaret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopeLope, General Manager at Lope Lope Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Margaret

Yip, it was great to see you back again... thanks for yet another great review highlighting the fact that we are maintaining our high level of personalized guest service!

Good to know Trev was well looked after while you did your bit on Karaoke... next time he will probably join in and buy the Frangelica's!

Have fun, enjoy and see you back in "Our Slice of Paradise!

Cheers from the Team - Biz says a special "Hi & Thanks" for thanking her online.

The Lope Lope Team :)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Lope Lope, it was exactly what we hoped for and it certainly delivered with amazing rooms, great service and a perfect location.

The restaurant was great, looking over the water with the best food and service we had in Vanuatu.

Santo itself was also amazing and we definitely preferred it to Efate. Well worth the short flight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopeLope, General Manager at Lope Lope Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Hi Robin

Thanks for the "perfect" review... so much appreciate by all staff this end - they said you were "lovely people" - their words :)!

Yes, Santo certainly beats Port Vila in terms of so many things, no wonder they want to make Santo the tourism capital of Vanuatu.

Have a great week & happy travels!

Kind Regards

The Lope Lope Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews