We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food in an absolutely stunning location!”

15 degrees South Beach Bar Velit Bay
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food in an absolutely stunning location!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

You really cannot top the view as you drive down into Velit Bay. The spot really is picture perfect! The staff here are very friendly and the food is to die for! I must say the burger served here is probably the best burger I have ever eaten! The restaurant also have various specials depending on product availability - The wahoo sashimi and baked wahoo are both stunning dishes as well! Definately worth a visit if you are ever in the area and also a cracking spot to kayak, paddle board or even kitesurf if you're brave enough! Full moon parties are definately worth attending as well... usually involving fire pits, lots of alcohol and a very vibrant atmosphere. Anyone looking for a place to relax, enjoy a stunning view and have a decent meal should definately head to Velit Bay!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will_Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Lovely food, excellent service. The view is stunning. Relaxing and, silly as it sounds, lovely clean toilets

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenjie V, Manager at 15 degrees South Beach Bar Velit Bay, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We are delighted that you were recently able to visit our "15 Degrees South" Beach Bar and Restaurant at Velit Bay Plantation.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor which is greatly appreciated !!

Best wishes,

Lenjie Vidal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Coffee Stop”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stopped here en route to our stay at Port Olry. We enjoyed a coffee and the service was slow (not a worry) but efficient and friendly. The restaurant looked good but the weather was very wet and windy so would have to visit again in better weather to comment on the location. The road in was quite steep for our trusty little taxi fully loaded with people and luggage.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tripmode33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenjie V, Manager at 15 degrees South Beach Bar Velit Bay, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We are delighted that you were recently able to visit our "15 Degrees South" Beach Bar and Restaurant at Velit Bay Plantation.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor which is greatly appreciated !!

Best wishes,

Lenjie Vidal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best chilli relish”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We have been twice and the food is very good and you have use of all facilities whilst there. I cant wait till the resort is built. I did get a copy of the chilli relish recipe it is a hit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nic0le96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“VIEWS FOOD AND WHITE SAND FLOOR”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Sad to hear that Charles and Miriam have left but delighted to see that the local staff are still doing his Sashumi swordfish. Its a big WOW!!! Relax have a beer and enjoy the beautiful bay. PS Don't have 2 people sit on the same side of the all in one picnic style table/seats. It tipped over on us and we were lucky only the beer got spilled.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank holidayjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 15 degrees South Beach Bar Velit Bay also viewed

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing