We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Peermont Metcourt Francistown
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Francistown
Ranked #3 of 17 Francistown B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I am on the fence with this hotel. For the most part, it was fine. The room was clean and what we needed for the night on route to Zimbabwe. There was a lot of noise from the street; both traffic and a party near by. It did not disturb our sleep too much but then we were tried from the long drive. There was no internet in the room, which was ok as it was only for one night. We were a bit worried about the car during our stay as there was no secure parking; only parking on the street outside. There is no elevator in the hotel and this could cause a problem if you struggle to go up stairs. Our stay was fine but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
5
7
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Often stayed here while on business. Staff are friendly, the room is the standard 3 star, no bath only shower but water pressure is good. The TV channels are hit and miss, the nightshift seems to put on what they want to watch, few occasions I had to go to reception and ask them to at least put one news channel on. The attached restaurant is a Spur franchise, steaks are ok, beer is cold but give breakfast a miss, better off going to the Wimpy in Town. Hotel is in the centre of town so you can walk to the shopping centre. Don’t get a room facing the main road, trucks are 24/7.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back, not the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed one night on the way to Kasane from Gaborone. It met our needs just fine. Clean and convenient. Dinner and breakfast available at the attached restaurant. As another reviewer pointed out, there is no elevator, pool or internet access; but this was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn,Lancashire,UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I was booked into this hotel by company, the hotel is quite small but very basic, no lifts, no bar, no restaurant.
However as I had just come in from the bush all I wanted was a clean room and a bathroom with lots of hot water and this was provided.
Its not the place for people who have rheumatic knees as the stairs can be challenging it is also not the place for the business traveler, as there is no internet access and the only comms services are Fax and Phone.
As I have already stated no restaurant in the hotel but there is an excellent Steak House attached to it with a typical American type menu that is very reasonably priced.
The Hotel is Clean and very basic.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed there 1 night connecting to Gaborone, the recent and ongoing revonovation. Quiet a welcoming team there is working there. Manager on Duty was always present at the desk. Love the erge Plasmas combined with the stylish work area. Convinient for the ideal business traveller.

It screams style as you walk in.

Need mosquito repelant now that the season has come, the dreaded little buggers kept trying to suck all the time but I kept them away with the aircon. Which was quiet handy because of the temperature as well.

Room Tip: Need an outlet for the water dripping from the aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofentse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Lack of maintenance, eg phone not working in the room; no remote control for the TV and and had to go down to the reception desk to ask for it and when I got to the room its (the remote) not working (can't phone). Waste water slow to go down the waste basin, even when just washing your hands. Not enough towels supplied, eventhough I had booked a twin room and had indicated that the number of guests will be 2. No room safe to keep your valuables. No hotel directory, eg for housekeeping, had to go down to reception to ask for iron an ironing board and also had to down to the Spur Restuarant to order a meal since they are within the same complex. On the bright side though, bed sheets were clean and the bed felt comfortable. Hotel location good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsLil09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The location is great, just down from Gallo Mall and close to the main bus terminal and the businesses and shops along Blue Jacket Street. The rooms themselves are very basic but clean and comfortable rooms that remind me a bit of American brands like Courtyard by Marriott or Holiday Inn. There was an ok selection of TV chanels, the shower had great water pressure and was clean and overall the room itself felt like a good value for the money. The staff though was another matter unresponsive to basic requests like asking for directions to a local bank, or ATM since their credit card machine was broken and they insisted on a cash deposit. Not only where they unresponsive they seemed almost hostile at being asked to do something other than just check me in and give me a room key. I had to ask 3 different agents and wait 10 minutes for a remote for the TV in my room. It's a nice enough hotel but there needs to be more customer service focus by the management and on-site staff.

Room Tip: The Peermont website has better rates than walking up or calling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelerTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Francistown hotels
0.5 mi away
Diggers Inn
Diggers Inn
#2 of 5 in Francistown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cresta Marang And Residency
Cresta Marang And Residency
#1 of 5 in Francistown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cresta Thapama Hotel
Cresta Thapama Hotel
#4 of 5 in Francistown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adansonia Hotel
Adansonia Hotel
#3 of 5 in Francistown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
7.1 mi away
Woodlands Stop Over and Lodge
Woodlands Stop Over and Lodge
#1 of 20 in Francistown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Palace Guest House
Comfort Palace Guest House
#2 of 17 in Francistown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Francistown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Francistown

Property: Peermont Metcourt Francistown
Address: Plot 32366 | Blue Jacket Street, Francistown 0001, Botswana
Region: Botswana > North-East District > Francistown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Francistown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Francistown 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern quality, efficiency and excellent value for money...the 3-star select services Metcourt hotel in Francistown features 53 rooms offering modern, affordable comfort and quality service - suitable for the stop-over tourist or overnight business traveller. The rooms are stylish and contemporary in design with modern furnishings, satellite TV and direct dial telephones. The hotel facilities include a conference room with an adjoining bar as well as a fully enclosed landscaped atrium. The Golden Hills Spur located on the premises offers guests a convenient, friendly and efficient breakfast, lunch and dinner experience. Hotel features (53 rooms)22 Twin rooms, 30 Single rooms, 1 Special assistance room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Francistown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing