We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great, but not the worst in Suez”
Review of Green House Hotel

Green House Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Suez B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed one night in December 2011, and ate at the resturant (Lunch and Breakfast).

Food quality - cooked meat dishes nice, but breakfast terrible and the scrambled eggs cooked for me made me sick within seconds of eating them.

Room - basic but filthy carpets (they dont vacum the carpets behind the doors) and the bath/shower was very very grimey and needs a good scrub. Water in the shower was hot and the beds were clean. TV worked and only English langauge channels was a movie channel and BBc news.

Staff were friendly but waiter who delivered a single bottle of water demand a tip, but that is the state of Egypt now, with the breakdown of the economy.

Unless neccessary, next time I would continue my trip to Cairo where there is a better selection of clean hotels.

Room Tip: Away from the front as drivers toot their horns all night.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Green House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

I cant believe someone gave this 1 star it must be the worst hotel Ive ever stayed in, Be very careful
Thats all i will say !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveSuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ...sembra di entrare in una storia di Agata Christie...
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank 핀란드
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank ANGELOS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank gigi394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jafrira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suez
0.0 mi away
Sinaway Lagoon Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna
20.2 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
24.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
23.8 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#8 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Hotel

Address: Port Said St., Suez 12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Suez Governorate > Suez
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Suez
Price Range: £4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Green House spend with us better and happier times We were always waiting for you in ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing