We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice , Clean and Cozy :)”
Review of Red Sea Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Suez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Sea Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Suez
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed at Red Sea Hotel for a couple of nights, was really good, the room was clean and tidy, nice modern and clean bathroom with water heater available, the View is fantastic , you can sea Port Tawfiq and all the huge ships passing to the canal , the area around is quiet and full of trees and green areas. Also the Hotel staff were very friendly with me and as well in the restaurant, the food was very good and served in short time. My only complain was about the TV, it was so old and satellite channels were very few and very bad signal, i hope they change it soon.
It was a good time to spend there at Red Sea Hotel and it's the Best in Suez City.

Room Tip: ask them to give u a good room with nice air conditioner when u make ur registration at the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank last_pharaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

The hotel is located in a very nice location, i.e Port Tawfiq at the southern enterance of the Suez Canal. One side of the hotel can see the ships passing in the canal. There are two ships convoys, the southern convoy moving from Suez on Suez Gulf (branch of Red Sea) to Port Saied on the Mediterinian Sea.. and the northern convoy from Port Saied to Suez. The southern convoy can be seen from the hotel a2 around 6:00 am local time, and the northern convoy passes opposite the hotel at about 6:00 pm. The hotel staff are nice and cooperative. The hotel rooms are clean and tidy. I recommend it for stay in Suez.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side and in higher floors see the Suez Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HarrazCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed there for one night on the way to Cairo. Hotel is in Port Tawfiq on the other side of the canal from Suez, area surrounding it is neglected but not as filthy as Suez proper. It is an old fashioned hotel on 7 floors with a restaurant on the 6th floor serving average food with views over the entrance to the canal.
We had a canal view room which was a bit small with old fittings but looked like it had been redecorated recently and was clean. For what you get it is very expensive compared to other hotels in Egypt but choice in Suez is limited so it's not a bad choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RichRJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Only stopped for one night, the rooms nothing matched I'm not sure if this was intentional or not, everything looked very old. I'm not even sure if my young children would have identified the TV as a TV. Ate in the hotel and the food was okay with great views of the Suez Canal.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharky91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

We stayed 1 night. the hotel is 50ties design, maintained but could do with an upgrade (which may take away a bit of the charm and pleasant atmosphere).The restaurant on the 6th floor has excellent view on the Suez canal with the ship convoys passing by. Plenty of maritime related persons stay here. Staff is helpfull and pleasant, dont go in haj time as the hotel may be full with travellers to Mekka. No acohol as in other parts of Port Tawfiq, no tourists as well except us watching the canaltraffic. Tip: exit hotel & turn 2 x right in the left hand corner you find the Police Officers Club, pay 8 L.E. and make use of their terrace you can almost touch the ships passing by. We had a pleasant stay and would recommend this to break out from the traditional tourist spots in Egypt.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HenkMaasdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2007

We have been travelling around Egypt for 6 weeks and spent two weeks in the Canal Zone. Very interesting area with some smaller, cheaper hotels of good value. However, if you find yourself in Suez, which is a dirty, neglected town, don't go to the Red Sea Hotel; it is 4* with prices to match, but it has a terrible attitude to travellers by the management. You will be charged for every little thing, even the tea-bags in your room. We were literally chased to our taxi, a good couple of hundred yards away to reclaim the cost of two tea-bags used from our room. Go intead to the Green House Hotel, not cheaper, but friendlier.
Our recommendations for Port Said would be Hotel de la Post with breakfast across the road at Popeye. Excellent little place.
Ismailiya - Crocodile Inn, though the breakfast is rubbish. Go instead to Rosa Pattisserie across the road for coffee and croissant.

10  Thank wandererFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dmytro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suez
11.9 mi away
Sinaway Lagoon Hotel & Spa
22.7 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#5 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
779 reviews
24.4 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Ocean Blue Sokhna
#3 of 5 in Suez
7 reviews
18.3 mi away
Elite Residence Tulip Ain Soukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sea Hotel

Address: 13 Riad St, Port-Tawfik | Port Tawfik, Suez 43111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Suez Governorate > Suez
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Suez
Number of rooms: 306

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing