We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID at ALL costs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lexington Suites of Jonesboro
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Extra dirty. The toilet looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in MONTHS! Wallpaper coming off the walls. Very dark and ridiculously filthy. The bathtub had filthy foot marks in it. Other reviews mentioned bugs and while i didn't see any during the 10 minutes i spent in the room (i demanded a refund and left), i definitely can see where there could be bugs.

I checked a few other properties in town, and frankly most looked awful with the exception of the Hilton properties. I ended up driving to Paragould and staying there instead.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank jaybird777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, asst at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I sincerely apologize for any issues that you may have experienced. We are checking into your comments and will correct anything that is found

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed at the Lexington October 12, 2013 and it was the worst experience ever. The room had roaches, smelly, towels dingy, and stains. When request for another room, staff stated all rooms were booked up and oh course because it was homecoming in the city so therefore all the rooms were booked. I had no other choice but to stay because I had my family and when I asked for a refund, manager the stated because I stayed, I was not entitle to a refund. I told her, I bet you would not stay in a roach infected room and I thought it was horrible how you treat your customers. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Please read your reviews and do not be misled by the websites. Also do not book through a third part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, asst at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. We have contracted with a pest control company and are taking care of this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Exterior very nice, good location. Rooms are horrible. Smelled like bleach, roaches on wall, tape on remote, scratchy linens.Many contstruction workers stayed, and were outside in chairs all night, 5 mini pillows on beds instead of regular size. Mold on shower curtain, styrofoam held fridge in place.

Room Tip: Candlewood suites next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deannasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Manager at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with our maintenance and housekeeping staff, as well as our front desk to ensure these problems will not occur again. It is my hope that you will provide us the opportunity to deliver excellent service with an outstanding experience the next time you and your family are in the Jonesboro area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel. We had our daughter and her 4 week old baby with us. She is very picky and did not want to stay in a cheap, unsatisfactory hotel. This was a great hotel, for a great price. All other hotels in the area are over $100.00 night. This one was $70/night. We stayed Friday through Sunday in September 2013. Our room was non-smoking on the first floor. The only thing I did not like was that when you shut the door between the living room and bedroom, there is no air for the living room. The A/C is the window unit in the bedroom area. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again when we come back to Jonesboro.

Room Tip: I heard that the 3rd floor does not have great water pressure. We had family staying on the third f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Manager at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am please that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Jonesboro area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times in the past and it was okay. Our last stay was indeed the last! Broken down furniture and roaches did it!!! The rooms here are extremely run down and in need of repairs. There were gaps in the door frame that you could see the hallway carpet, water stains on the ceiling, broken down furniture and cockroaches.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Best-Fairy-Godmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Manager at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. I have addressed your concerns with our maintenance staff. We are also in the process to begin making upgrades to our suites. It is my hope that you will give us another chance to show you the changes made in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel to stay at. They have good big clean rooms, great price, and a staff that goes the extra mile. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Very good hotel wish had a higher ranking than 5

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busterduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Manager at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review regarding your most recent stay with us! I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to providing another exceptional experience for you and your family the next time you are in the Jonesboro area! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This appears to be an "older" Hotel, we stayed the weekend for a family reunion and couldn't have asked to have been treated better! Our rooms were clean, all of the people were friendly & helpful! The breakfast consists of eggs,biscuits& gravy, waffles, toast, sweet rolls and milk, juice & coffee oh and cold cereal. We would stay again!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Manager at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay with us this past summer! I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay, and thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to providing another great experience for you and your family the next time you are in Jonesboro. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Suites of Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Suites of Jonesboro

Address: 2909 Kazi St, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7323 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range: £67 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Suites of Jonesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Suites offers an easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, superb accommodations, and amenities that will make you feel at home. Relax in the privacy of your own tastefully decorated suite with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, two cable TVs with HBO, desk with lamp, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, alarm clock, two phones, complimentary local calls, and wake-up service. We welcome you to come and experience all that Lexington Suites has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lexington Suites of Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Jonesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing