We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lexington Suites of Jonesboro
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My family and I stayed here and will definitely be going back! The ladies at the front desk were very nice and the entire place was nice and it's a place that is great for kids too. Keep up the good work! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarashalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, asst at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you staying with us. We appreciate your nice comments. We try hard to provide good customer service. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I love the setting when u walk into to lobby, Its very spacious and inviting. The room was immaculate and clean. Upon arrival Ashlee greeted us with a welcoming smile. We checked into our room without delay and were pleased to see how clean the rooms were. Breakfast was amazing. They have eggs biscuits and gravy, as well as your usually continental items. They are under new management and we can see a difference since our last stay. Jennifer ( Jennie ) the new manager has been very polite and helpful with anything we have needed or asked for. All the staff has gone above and beyond to make our stay feel like home. The night audit women Jenny and Megan always greets us by name and asks how we are doing. We came into town since we are buying a house and it had taken a little longer then anticipated to move in, so we came back to the Lexington. It's great to see the familiar faces of the staff even the newest member Lee, he is very considerate and a joy to talk with. We will stay here everything welcome to jonesboro!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, asst at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and we are striving for a pleasant stay for each guest. Please do come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I loved that they had a gym. Our room was clean, and I liked the location of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was serviced everyday, and we never had to go ask for anything. The pool was a nice place to relax. I would most definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, asst at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you and hope you will come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Decided to visit Jonesboro, AR on a whelm. I hadn't booked our lodging in advance and thought it would be super easy to find a room short notice. Well, I was wrong! After arriving in Jonesboro, we quickly learned that this was not the case as all of the hotels of our choice were full/sold out. We pulled up the Lexington Suite and thought that we'd try something new as we had never heard of the Lexington Suites. Nevertheless, the building was solid and the lobby looked inviting. Upon check in we learned that the pool was broken. No big deal right! A pool is just one minor inconvenience. To make a long story short. We stayed all of an hour before returning to the front desk asking for a refund. To have paid over 100 dollars for a dirty, antiquated, run down room was not going to sit well with my family. In short, the couch had Cheetos lodge between the cushions. The beds were soft and of poor quality. I won't even mention the 1940's themed bedding. The tile grout and molding around the toilet was GROSS!!!!! I had to wear shoes in the bathroom. The framing around the windows had chipping paint and was in need of repair. The toilet had not been cleaned. The towels were stained and gross. Overall, not worth the money charged. The front desk staff person was wonderful, however, this hotel was in bad shape and did not fair with our standards. Good riddance, Hello Marriott!!!!!! So glad, we finally found a room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee_u05282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, asst at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while staying with us. We have met with the housekeeping and maintenance staff to get your issues corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

As we got to the hotel the lady was very nice. She took the time to find us the type of rooms our group was looking for.( Joined Rooms)@ $75 each..we preceded to our rooms as we opened the door the rooms appeared to be clean and spacious. However, further on into the stay the shower was very brown, the towels were suspiciously stained up giving you the "ick" feeling. Then I go to plug in my phone at two different recepticals both were damaged, hanging out of the wall and wouldn't plug in. At this time I discover many Dum-Dum eaten suckers behind the end table and around the base of the beds. The couch was very rough looking (looked like a county wide pick up item). We later went to the heated indoor pool which was nice and warm but fairly disgusting. The pool itself was discolored kind of yellow/brownish. Next morning, we got to the continental breakfast, being a free breakfast one couldn't expect much. The biscuits were like rocks, the gravy was every where but in its warmer and clumpy, oats were provided but no water, the apples were the most appealing part.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccmdabm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Asst. Adm at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We strive to make our guests comfortable. We have met with the housekeeping and maintenance. We have shown the pictures to them. They have acknowledged the issues and we have corrected them. If you would give us another chance, we will discount your room and we will try to make your stay a good one. We do appreciate you letting us know your concerns. Your comments have been a good help to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have pros and cons about this hotel.
PROS:
•it was quiet
•it had a pool
•they helped get some of what you need
CONS:
•messy
•the pool had to much clorine in it
•long wait to get a room

~ we had asked about a room and she said wait for 30 minutes and they would have one. Well, after an hour and a half we went back and they told us wait for like 30 more minutes. We told her about it and they had someone go and clean one up for us. I like that when we asked for things that we needed there was no refusals or anything. The couch was uncomfortable. The rooms needs repainted and new carpets. We wernt bugged. They helped us get a room near our family. Back to the wait. We waited about an hour and a half to two hours just for a room to be cleaned and us to be put in a room. No discounts offered. Nothing but apologies. Over $100 just to stay and unsatisfactory was given. But over all it was good enough. And another thing is that a plug in in room 311 was missing the outer part of it and had the little whole around it. Its dangerous. Yall should check into all that.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lchildress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, asst at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are checking into all of the issues that you mentioned. Please do come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was a nice place to stay. They had the best price in the shopping area. We had to wait 2 hours for them to get us a clean room. They was understaffed. No discount was offered for the wait. Over all it was ok.

Room Tip: Shop around. 5 Hotels in the same block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, asst. at Lexington Suites of Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I apologize for your wait to get in your room, perhaps it was before check in time. But I am sorry but glad that your room was ok and you enjoyed your shopping trip in jonesboro, I hope that you come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Suites of Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Suites of Jonesboro

Address: 2909 Kazi St, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7323 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range: £76 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Suites of Jonesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Suites offers an easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, superb accommodations, and amenities that will make you feel at home. Relax in the privacy of your own tastefully decorated suite with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, two cable TVs with HBO, desk with lamp, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, alarm clock, two phones, complimentary local calls, and wake-up service. We welcome you to come and experience all that Lexington Suites has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lexington Suites of Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Jonesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing