We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beginning to slip” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beginning to slip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed at the Baymont several times over the years, and have noticed that it has begun to decline. My recent stay did give the room I had reserved.. It was billed as a mini suite: however, it was obvious that it was not designed to be one. The TV was against the wall that made it viewable from the loveseat and recliner, but it was to the side of the bed. No way to prop up in the bed and watch it. The refrigerator was sitting at the end of the loveseat plugged into a receptacle that was broken and just hanging in the wall. The microwave was finally found in a little shelf underneath the vanity. I would have called the front desk to ask for a replacement, but that is when I found that the phone was dead. I went back down to the front desk and was not promised a replacement microwave, but they came up shortly while I was just leaving for ice and a Coke. They made the exchange and I followed them to the vending area only to discover that the ice machine was out of service and the vending machines were empty. I finally found ice and a Diet Coke and returned to my room to relax. I would have turned on the ceiling fan -- if it had worked.

Th room was fairly clean, but the wall treatment and carpeting could use work. Breakfast was far less than most motels are serving now. The pancakes were pre-made and wrapped in Saran Wrap. No hot items or waffle maker. I tried a bowl of cereal, but tossed it after seeing chunks of something on top of my cereal that I assumed came from the milk picture.

Overall, right now it is not a bad place to spend a night, but not a vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Adm Asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, We will be using them to improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    73
    114
    125
    143
See reviews for
210
79
32
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The desk area & pool were dirty.. When we went to our room, it was so disgusting, we refused to stay. The staff at the desk we also dirty. Staff was unfriendly and seem to not understand English
Never have I seen a hotel/motel this terrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crabqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Adm Asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
I am so sorry for your issues. I do apologize. We will make every effort to get this corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was recently stayed in his hotel and had 4 rooms. All the rooms were clean appeared to have been kept up. Pool was good. We needed some extra towels after swim in the pool of which the staff complied and was very friendly. Only complaints would be the rooms are supposed to be queen beds but seem awfully small and appear be more along the lines of full size. Over all stay was great and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Adm Asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We do appreciate your nice remarks and glad that all was ok with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Elevator was broken. First room had noisey A/C. 2nd Room had no clock or coffee maker. Desk clerk made no attempt to get me a clock or coffee maker. Said she couldn't take from another room until everyone had checked in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Adm Asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
I am so sorry that you had missing items in your room. We will take this up with the staff to get this fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#5 of 19 in Jonesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Address: 2910 Kazi Street, Jonesboro, AR 72401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Jonesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing