We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food good service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Barnhills Country Buffet
Ranked #141 of 204 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
sherdian ar
1 review
“good food good service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we ate there on sept 22 at 1230 pm and the food was good .i had a server her name was annette and she gave good service. she keep my drink full and she kept the dishes picked up . if you go to eat there ask for her,she will make sure you are well taken care of.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    8
    1
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

If ya get the chance to dine at Barnhills in Jonesboro, Arkansas then do it. Good food ask for Tammy or Tonya they are twins. Great waitresses.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Busterduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Save your money”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Please don't eat at Barnhills in Jonesboro, AR. We ate at 2:24 and the food looked like it had sat out all since morning. The roast beef was so dry you could not chew it and the fried chicken was so overcooked you could not even get through the skin. When you did it was tasteless. This place does not know how to season any of their vegetables or macroni and cheese was tasteless. The chocolate pie looked like it had mold on it. They had leftover turkey and dressing that looked like it had been leftovers since Thursday and been left out. My husband got sick from the food. PLEASE DO NOT EAT AT BARNHILLS IN JONESBORO, AR. Also they had too many workers just walking around doing nothing. Use to be a great place to eat but not now. Not worth the almost 30 dollars for supposedly country buffet. Feed the pigs this food not humans.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesboro
Level Contributor
162 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Use to be a nasty dump. They have picked it up a notch.”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stopped eating here many years ago because it was so filthy and disgusting it made me nauseous. My son requested it today after church so I honored his request and gave it a shot. Not near as bad as it use to be. Still tons of dust all over the top of the air ducts but at least they had removed all the plastic flowers over the food and they were not covered with dust. The fire they had took care of that. The food served here is basic buffet. Could use a little more variety in the meat and vegetable department.

The food was good and I thought the service was good as well.

I was glad to see they had cleaned up their act. Don't know if this is a change in management or the new furnishings since the fire just have not been soiled

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bnatigcomman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Why?”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

When I visited this buffet with my grandparents I noticed that the salad bar had more pudding options than vegetable choices and it only got worse after that. If you care more about quantity of food than quality, they do indeed have a lot of stuff that is eatable.

Helpful?
Thank JaneBlonde87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barnhills Country Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Barnhills Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing