We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, small, damp air from A/C, small, and cheap” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Jonesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Jonesboro
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“Clean, small, damp air from A/C, small, and cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

The room was nice and clean upon arrival, as the carpet looked freshly vacuumed. The service was friendly and eager to please. The A/C in the room, however cool, emitted damp and mildewy smelling air, leaving my suitcase and clothing feeling damp as well. The room/bathroom was definitely the smallest I'd ever stayed at. The bedroom was 12' x12' and the bathroom was 4'x4', including the corner shower, which was smaller than what I had in my college dorm room. Speaking of the shower, the shower head was one of those uber-efficient-mostly-air-emitting ones, and this bothered me. The TV was of the CRT variety (nothing wrong there) and every channel was fuzzy (literally). This left all channels watchable, but not enjoyable.

I'd say if you just want a cheap sleep that's clean, stay here. Keep in mind, though, that for five dollars more, there are much better places nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhplf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    8
    10
    5
See reviews for
14
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Clean and quiet. The rooms were up-to-date. The shower was kinda small but it was new and looked really nice.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

The room was new, clean and bed was great and for the price I would rate it a 10! Thanks Mike

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Limomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Crashed here for a night and was pleasantly surprised by the room. It was clean, and it looks like it's been recently remodeled because the shower at the Motel 6 was actually NICE! The bed was okay, nothing to write home about but not uncomfortable. If I needed a place to crash, I'd stay here again. Just a clean, comfy, no frills motel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grneyedmustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

I have stayed at this motel several times on my visits to Jonesboro, AR and usually never had a problem with it. My main reason for choosing this establishment was I normally just look for a warm and comfortable bed at a low price in a good and convenient location on my trips to Jonesboro and Motel 6 fits the need. My last visit there was Jan 28th- Jan 31st of 2010 and things went well as could be expected. The biggest drawback and the reason I sought a different hotel for my next visit to Jonesboro is that Motel 6 claims that they have free internet included in the room price but that is false. You have to buy an internet access card at the desk for around $3.00 seperate from the room price that is only good for 24 hours so if you are staying multiple days you will have to buy one for each day that you stay there. When you add the price of that card to the room rate you end up paying around $40 dollars per day and you can find other hotels in Jonesboro for the same kind of money that have better amenities such as free breakfast, <Motel6 ONLY offers coffee in the mornings>, better furnishings, and better TV service. The issue with the internet service being an extra charge only recently became a problem as my last visit to Motel 6 was the first time I had a laptop with me. In the past I did not travel with one so I was unaware of their policy on internet service. All I was told when I called to make the reservation was that the internet service was "included in the room rate" and there were no extra charges affiliated with it.
As for the service and the room other than what I mentioned above, the staff do a very good job of seeing to it your concerns are addressed. The beds are comfortable and the linens are changed daily upon request but the pillows are all outdated and should be replaced as the current ones are very lumpy and almost no support to them.
I would probably be willing to stay at Motel 6 again but only if I did not plan on using the internet services and was just looking for a cheap room while I am in town.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2007

For $30, this place is hard to beat. If you're the sort of person that goes out of your way to find fault, this may not be the motel for you. However, if you are comfortable with a room that's clean and fairly quiet the Motel 6 in Jonesboro, AR will do nicely. The staff is friendly and the location is very good.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank umslgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2007

I stayed here while passing through Jonesboro on the way to Nashville. The rate was good. The room and bathroom were rather small. The pool was closed down, which was disappointing because one reason we chose the hotel is that we saw it had an outdoor pool. The motel has a very good location on a main highway of Jonesboro, close to many shops and restaurants although there is not a lot to do in Jonesboro.

  • Liked — proximity to restaurants, shopping.
  • Disliked — Pool was closed down.
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCS9193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jonesboro
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jonesboro

Property: Motel 6 Jonesboro
Address: 2300 South Caraway Road, Between US Hwy 63 and State Hwy 18, Jonesboro, AR 72401
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jonesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Jonesboro
Jonesboro Motel 6
Jonesboro Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing