We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy and Dirty”
Review of Motel 6 Jonesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Jonesboro
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Filthy and Dirty”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

staff on night shift was very curt and nervous acting because there was 2 or 3 registering. She then apologized and was nicer. the staff on 2nds was very rude and hateful to our daughters then lied when confronted about it told 2 different stories when husband asked. the rooms were very dirty beds nasty floors filthy bugs crawling around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    9
    10
    6
See reviews for
14
9
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordsville, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I am just letting everyone know that this motel has ROACHES............ Would not recommend this hotel I don't care how cheap it is. We also wanted to have double beds and the lady gave us a single. While my husband was trying to fix this it is when my Sister-in-law noticed the bugs and showed me and I couldn't get out fast enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed in Jonesboro one night and had a pleasant stay at the Motel 6. It was fine. It was cheap. I just found it odd that they didn't include a shampoo, left a nearly-depleted toilet paper roll for starters in the bathroom, and didn't tell this youthful guest upfront that wireless was not included in the room rate (it's $3 a night) despite the fact he said he needed to work on some projects that evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here as a stop on our way to Missouri, I just wanted a clean motel cheap to sleep for the night. I read several reviews on motels in Memphis and knew I didnt want to stay in any of them so looked further out and found this one. It was a very pleasant surprise. We got in pretty late (around 9:30 PM) and checked into our room. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful, check in was a quick process which I was very thankful for since I had been up for 40 hours driving! We found our room quickly and got in, the room was cool, clean and very nice for $ 50 bucks!! The beds were actually fairly soft and comfortable (just how I like them) and the pillows were also very soft and fluffy, clean sheets... now one thing was there was ONLY a shower in our room and the floor of the shower looked to have some sort of stain in the bottom of it, but I just put a wash cloth down and stood on it and I was fine. ONe other thing was we only had one towel in our room and there were 3 guest so I took a shower but my daughter and her friend decided to just wait. Im sure though if I had called and requested towels they would have brought them to me but I didnt so no big deal. All in all this was a GREAT room in a really good location; (state police station right around the corner) and IHop right across the street; very quiet which was a nice surprise as it was a Saturday night, with a GREAT price! I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tapestrys30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We are Glad we only had to stay one night because the room was infested with fleas. we have stayed there before and it was a whole lot better than this last time. We took our dog who travels with us everywhere we go he had just had his bath and flea treatment the day before we arrived and did not have fleas but we were there for about four hours and he started scratching he scratched so much that he was bleeding. Ws checked to see what was wrong with him and he was covered with fleas in that short length of time, and they were also on the beds.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Glad we only stayed one night here.....Took almost 30 mins to check in...The room was tiny and smelled like a wet dog!! No soap, no shampoo and no wash cloths in the bathroom. Our room was on the second floor by the stairs...We didnt get any sleep because people was sitting on the steps drinking and talking all night. Our curtains wouldnt close all the way and we could see people walking back and forth. It was very annoying!!.....I won't be coming back and I don't recommind staying here!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is a nice clean motel room for the cheapest place in town. No frills - bring your own hairdryer and don't expect a relaxing bath -other than that - well worth the thirty-something price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peaches18G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jonesboro
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jonesboro

Property: Motel 6 Jonesboro
Address: 2300 S Caraway Rd, Between US Hwy 63 and State Hwy 18, Jonesboro, AR 72401-6205
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jonesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Jonesboro
Jonesboro Motel Six
Jonesboro Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing