We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a sure thing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jonesboro Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Always a sure thing”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We always count on HIE to be a great place to stay. it's always clean, well decorated and the staff is very pleasant. we highly recommend you search and stay (affordably) at Holiday Inn Express wherever the journey takes you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifesgoodinjboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    41
    30
    22
    21
See reviews for
44
22
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heber Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while I was in town to attend the ASU graduation. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and very friendly employees at the front desk. Check in was simple and quick. Our room was nice and clean and all around comfy. The continental breakfast was great as well. Many options to choose from and the staff helping during breakfast was exceptionally friendly even through the craziness due to how busy they were and they made sure that all options of food stayed stocked during the rush. Friendly staff, great rooms and wonderful breakfast, what more can I say then if you are planning a visit to Jonesboro you need to stay at the Holliday Inn Express!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Credd5481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunica, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

To start things off, when we opened the door to our room, the smell of old mustiness invaded your nostrils. To top it off, our event was canceled due to weather, hotel refused to refund $$ for 2nd nite. To make it WORSE, I paid cash upon checking out and still got charged $188 plus change! DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: Beds are hard as BRICKS!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacque b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Jonesboro Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Jacque B,
I apologize your stay was not up to par with what you expect from HIE. We have been hearing great things about the new heat and air units that have dry settings which do wonders for the Arkansas humidity this time of year. I will personally check out this issue in the room you received. Also, I hate to learn that your event was cancelled. We want all of our guest to enjoy the activities that have planned for their stay. Feel free to contact the hotel directly next time you are in town and the front desk will be able to give you many rate options that have more lax cancellation times than the group blocks. Lastly, you should see the 188.00 charge back on your card. As soon as we receive cash from a guest we release all funds held on the card immediately. If your statement does not reflect this please contact me directly and I will make sure the situation is rectified right away.
Thank you for your candied review as it is your comments that help cultivate our staff and service culture. I hope the next time you are in Jonesboro you will give the Holiday Inn Express the chance show you what Great Service Guest Love mean to us.

Lisa Watson
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordsville, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was very please with the stay in this hotel as I just left a very bad one and the staff were great and friendly. The beds were very comfy and so were the pillows. Didn't stay very long just needed a place to rest a few hours and then was off again, also liked the breakfast and the morning staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Overall kind of a disappointing stay. The high point was the staff at check in was very friendly. The room was just okay and pretty quiet. A good selection of TV channels.

However, the room was not as clean as it should be, especially the bathroom. I also had a lot of problems with the wireless connection. Had to go down to the front desk to get shampoo because none was provided. Really, just some attention to detail lacking here. Just average at best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Jonesboro Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
It is one of our many goals a Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro to turn every guests stay into a wonderful experience. I am happy to know that you found the staff friendly and the channel selection was to your liking; I am sorry and do apologize, however, that the room and wireless connection were not up to par. We strive for excellence at our hotel, and I will be speaking and working with housekeeping to assure details of cleanliness and supplies, such as shampoo, are not being overlooked. I have also contacted our wireless provider and we will be getting new access points installed, which will improve the wireless connection immensely. I invite you to give our hotel another visit and let us show you that we are more than just an average hotel.

Lisa Watson
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Typical HIE experience except the General Manager Edie was condescending and rude. Early morning staff was nice enough to almost make up for her attitude...
Bed was comfortable and facility was above average. We stay in plenty of HIEs and were shocked the owners keep this manager employed. We are used to more professional people.
We'll probably never go through this town again but won't stay here if we do.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelForPleasureNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Jonesboro Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We at the Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro strive to provide all of our guests with excellent service and a lasting connection. I am thrilled to learn many of our staff members made your stay; however I apologize that others fell short of your expectation. It is my goal, along with each staff member, to provide our guest with an efficient, simple, and fulfilling hotel experience. I assure you I will work with each staff member in cultivating this atmosphere; and invite you back in the future to let us prove our mission to you personally.

Lisa Watson
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel seems safe and good quality! the rooms and lobby are stylish and the breakfast is awesome! Really nice staff too, always glad to see you! This is not to be confused with the hotel that used to be the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Favorite part was the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonesboro Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonesboro Inn and Suites

Property: Jonesboro Inn and Suites
Address: 2407 Phillips Dr, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7310 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jonesboro Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Jonesboro Inn and Suites in the heart of Jonesboro, Arkansas. We are conveniently located near Arkansas State University, Joe Mack Campbell Sports Arena, and the Jonesboro Hijinx Family Entertainment Center. For shopping or dining, we are located near Turtle Creek Mall and several national restaurants including the Cracker Barrel, Chili's, O'Charley's, Ruby Tuesday, Kandela's Grill, Colton's Steak House, Cheddar's, Subway, and IHOP. The Industrial Park is only minutes away. Golf at Sage Meadows, a Signature Golf Course. By choosing to STAY SMART, you will have complimentary High Speed wireless internet, deluxe Continental Breakfast, including our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Smart Roast Coffee. We have an on-site fitness center, or we also offer a complimentary pass to the NEA Wellness Center, 24 hour accessible Business Center, and guest laundry facilities. When visiting Jonesboro, business or leisure, STAY SMART with the Jonesboro Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jonesboro Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro Hotel Jonesboro
Holiday Inn Jonesboro
Jonesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing