We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting to Show Wear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jonesboro Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Starting to Show Wear”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The sleeping rooms are starting to show wear - dings on the furniture and stains in the bathroom tile. The ac was the old style floor unit that was really loud and during a very rainy week - could not keep up with the humidity. The moisture smell in the room was very strong.The parking lot sign indicating the hotel was not responsible for your car was an unwelcome greeting. I experienced no problems - but not a welcoming feeling upon arrival.
The tv and free internet both worked well. The free breakfast was very good with good selections. The orange juice there was more like orange drink - so not the normal I expect. The verrrry small cups required several trips.
My room was on the highway side of the building - but never heard road noise - I expect because the AC noise covered it.
There are several hotels in this area. I will probably try the Hampton Inn next visit. It is time for some room work at the HI Express.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engineer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Jonesboro Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear engineer64:
Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Jonesboro. I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, as well as the free internet. My apologies that your room was not up to standard with what you expect from Holiday Inn Express. We are in the process of updating all of our air conditioning units and some of the furniture inside of the rooms. We would love to have you stay with us again so you can benefit from all of the improvements we are working so hard to make. Thank you again for your review; it is valuable opinions like yours that help us have Great Hotels, Guest Love.

Sincerely:
Lisa Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    41
    30
    22
    21
See reviews for
44
22
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one Saturday night. The front desk young man was nice enough to change our room from a king to a double at no extra charge. The foyer of the hotel was updated with modern furniture and ceramic tile floors with a "wood look" to them. The blue patterned indoor outdoor carpet in the breakfast area was dingy with food ground into the carpet. The dining area had an odor. Our room was on the first floor and had a slight odor also. My daughter wore white socks and they were black on the bottom by the time we left the hotel. The AC unit in our room put off very humid cool air. So much to the point that the bed linens felt damp. I will not be staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JBSLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Jonesboro Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear JBSLA:
Thank you for your candid review of The Holiday Inn Express. We work hard every day to ensure that all of our guests have a positive stay with us; I apologize that your experience was not up to par with what you expect at Holiday Inn Express. We have made recent updates to our foyer/common area, and I am glad that you were impressed with the work we have done there. Our front desk is focused on full customer service satisfaction, and I am pleased that they were able to change you to your preferred room type. When it comes to breakfast, we are making daily strides to ensure our guests’ breakfast experience is exceptional, and I do apologize that yours was not. We would love to invite you back to stay with us and allow us to prove that we are committed to the 100% satisfaction of our guests.
Sincerely:
Lisa Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I spent a night at the Holiday Inn Express in Jonesboro.
Was pleasantly surprised at the sincere and helpful attention of the staff.

Was particularly impressed with Darin who was manning the front desk.
I am a light sleeper and had requested a change of the room that was initially assigned to me.
Darin took the trouble to find me a room that would be really quiet. Gave me a room on the 3rd (top) floor, furthest away from the elevator and also furthest away from the highway that is near this property.

Appreciate the thought and effort that went into ensuring that I get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ER84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Jonesboro Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear ER84:
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in Jonesboro. It is one of our goals to make every guest’s stay a wonderful experience. I apologize that the first room wasn’t to your liking and am pleased that our front desk associate was able to move you to a room that better fit your needs. It is our pleasure to make sure all of our guests are happy and well taken care of. I am glad you were able to get a great night’s rest during your stay with us. We look forward to the next time we are able to provide Great Service Guests Love to you.

Sincerely:
Lisa Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My stay at this Hotel was very enjoyable! The Front Desk employee's were very friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that they called the room after we checked in to make sure everything was okay with the room and if we needed anything to make our stay better. They were very busy with it being graduation at ASU but this did not take away from their interest in our comfort. The Continental breakfast was great everything was fresh and they did not run out of food. I feel this is a great place to stay if you are in the Jonesboro area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjs1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We always count on HIE to be a great place to stay. it's always clean, well decorated and the staff is very pleasant. we highly recommend you search and stay (affordably) at Holiday Inn Express wherever the journey takes you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifesgoodinjboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while I was in town to attend the ASU graduation. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and very friendly employees at the front desk. Check in was simple and quick. Our room was nice and clean and all around comfy. The continental breakfast was great as well. Many options to choose from and the staff helping during breakfast was exceptionally friendly even through the craziness due to how busy they were and they made sure that all options of food stayed stocked during the rush. Friendly staff, great rooms and wonderful breakfast, what more can I say then if you are planning a visit to Jonesboro you need to stay at the Holliday Inn Express!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Credd5481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunica, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

To start things off, when we opened the door to our room, the smell of old mustiness invaded your nostrils. To top it off, our event was canceled due to weather, hotel refused to refund $$ for 2nd nite. To make it WORSE, I paid cash upon checking out and still got charged $188 plus change! DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: Beds are hard as BRICKS!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacque b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Jonesboro Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Jacque B,
I apologize your stay was not up to par with what you expect from HIE. We have been hearing great things about the new heat and air units that have dry settings which do wonders for the Arkansas humidity this time of year. I will personally check out this issue in the room you received. Also, I hate to learn that your event was cancelled. We want all of our guest to enjoy the activities that have planned for their stay. Feel free to contact the hotel directly next time you are in town and the front desk will be able to give you many rate options that have more lax cancellation times than the group blocks. Lastly, you should see the 188.00 charge back on your card. As soon as we receive cash from a guest we release all funds held on the card immediately. If your statement does not reflect this please contact me directly and I will make sure the situation is rectified right away.
Thank you for your candied review as it is your comments that help cultivate our staff and service culture. I hope the next time you are in Jonesboro you will give the Holiday Inn Express the chance show you what Great Service Guest Love mean to us.

Lisa Watson
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonesboro Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonesboro Inn and Suites

Property: Jonesboro Inn and Suites
Address: 2407 Phillips Dr, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7310 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jonesboro Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Jonesboro Inn and Suites in the heart of Jonesboro, Arkansas. We are conveniently located near Arkansas State University, Joe Mack Campbell Sports Arena, and the Jonesboro Hijinx Family Entertainment Center. For shopping or dining, we are located near Turtle Creek Mall and several national restaurants including the Cracker Barrel, Chili's, O'Charley's, Ruby Tuesday, Kandela's Grill, Colton's Steak House, Cheddar's, Subway, and IHOP. The Industrial Park is only minutes away. Golf at Sage Meadows, a Signature Golf Course. By choosing to STAY SMART, you will have complimentary High Speed wireless internet, deluxe Continental Breakfast, including our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Smart Roast Coffee. We have an on-site fitness center, or we also offer a complimentary pass to the NEA Wellness Center, 24 hour accessible Business Center, and guest laundry facilities. When visiting Jonesboro, business or leisure, STAY SMART with the Jonesboro Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jonesboro Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro Hotel Jonesboro
Holiday Inn Jonesboro
Jonesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing