We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice food”
Review of Sir Max Hotel

Ranked #19 of 29 Restaurants in Kumasi
Cuisines: Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: restaurant at Sir Max Hotel in Kumasi, Ghana
Devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Food at Sir Max Hotel excellent. Had pizzas and steak on separate visits. Very nice surroundings around the pool. Service not great compared to other places and the waiting staff sometimes ignore you and keep chatting at the bar to one another

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MacyMacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    19
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great pizza, good Lebanese-style food”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Tucked away down a side street in a residential area of Kumasi, this restaurant/ bar area of a small hotel offers great pizza, good Lebanese-style food and OK kebabs (although a bit stingy on the meat) with laconic service in a pleasant setting (apart from those two mad-looking, spewing dolphins spewing) by a pool that looks like it needs a good clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grassy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
376 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“We would return to this restaurant”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The one meal that we had here was quite satisfying. My wife had plantains and chicken & calamari kebobs. The kebobs were over-done, but we've found that to be a common failing. I had chicken with cashews which was quite tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank markmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Pleasant surroundings and good food”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We were recommended to go there by "The Four Villages" as we had not prebooked an evening meal in our lodgings. Sir Max's is close by. The setting was pleasant (situated round a small swimming pool and the food was good.Easy to get a taxi from the entrance

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“meal by the pool”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Went here with my brother. We had a nice meal by the pool. There was a delay between getting the two meals, but otherwise good food and nice place to eat. Ate Ghanaian food, Red Red excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marymiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sir Max Hotel also viewed

Kumasi, Ashanti Region
 
Kumasi, Ashanti Region
Kumasi, Ashanti Region
 
Kumasi, Ashanti Region
 

Been to Sir Max Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing