We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here for one night with my partner and all I could say it was so lovely and romantic! The view from the hotel was superb! The room was small but cute and had all facilities! Having hot water in the morning was just perfect for me! The staff were friendly , especially the security guard.
The dinner was not all that, less choice but good nevertheless, the breakfast was satisfying but the best bit was again the view..ah acres of lake and lush greenery only. It was a nice getaway for two :)

Room Tip: go from the town entrance, cause from the highway entrance you will have to climb it to the hotel ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anhar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Anhar, thank you for your compliments from you stay. We are glad our services impressed you and the great view of the lake. Hope you will be back soon. God bless you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    23
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
16
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My expectations were just not met. The room was not ready when we arrived and was not ready for us until three hours later. The room itself was not clean and not very comfortable. I had to ask for towels and soap and the slippers we had had already been used. All meals were served late. In fact the only thing we got as promised was the view of the lake

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholasokumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Nicholas, am grateful for your comment. About the room issue, am sorry the previous occupant overstayed in the room you we supposed to check in that's why there was that issue, besides that we shall improve on where we failed for a better tomorrow. Thank you and God bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

After catchy drive in beautiful rift valley views we connected to Panorama,a Bliss-ful park not to miss. It's fantastic welcoming art, trendy, and Eco-friendly. On arrival the front desk staff were very good and always helpful , rooms very spacious,cute and clean . good size for either a couple , a single person and attractive for family stays.
Thanks for Good service.Will make it again and again.

Ms Jessica.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 395happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi. Am grateful for your response. We are happy that you enjoyed our services and hoping you will be back soon. God bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Poor finishing. Sponge beds. 14 inch tv. No room telephone. Toilet smells after flushing. Beddings smelly
A lot can be improved
The outdoor is great
Poor finishing. Sponge beds. 14 inch tv. No room telephone. Toilet smells after flushing. Beddings smelly
A lot can be improved
The outdoor is great

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jpmacharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for enjoying the panoramic environment ,view and the natural setup. The room you are talking about were the first 10 rooms when Panorama was just a camping site. At panorama we had decided to retain the nature inside and outside of the rooms for them to look as natural as possible. This a simple log cabin where lovers of nature who want to be away from their usual rooms in town, just like in a popular tented room. The finishing was for those who love the natural wood setup, from that its hard to expect a modern finish in that room. Renovation is currently going on to improve the old rooms. Panorama has been on an upward journey from a camping site to a 3 star hotel and working hard to setup a 4-5 star hotel within the next few years. we are proud of having 50 modern rooms, with modern facility, WIFI,Dstv, LED Flatscreen 32 screen and coffee makers. On a positive note we take your comment with alot of concern and the management is going to work on improving the rooms and the services as a whole. Thank you for coming and hope to see you soon to try out our new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naivasha, Rift Valley, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

i was recently at lake naivasha panorama with my family and we had a blast! the environment is very peaceful and accomodative. from the free wi-fi services as we relaxed outside at the shade, the beautiful view of the lake especially in the morning,the amazing staff at the pool who were very keen with my small kids n ooh,the pool is beautiful.and they have tasty chicken wings too cant mention evry food here coz the list wud b endless bt their african cuisine is at its best.and i did not have to order special meals for children they were favoured by the normal meals,balanced and not oily and the hygiene was good.let me just say i loved everything about it most especially because i did not get to expose my children to drunkards or an environment with alcohol coz the place is non-alcoholic and cant wait to be back for christmass!!!

Room Tip: the rooms at the cliff have a better view of the lake for those who fall in love with site seeing li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. With your feedback we believe we will continue working hard to ensure we attain me and met the satisfaction of our clients. Thank you hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is a great place to visit. The best facility far from the noise of the urban environment. The best to: restore, relax, invigorate, reconnect, explore and celebrate. All that one would need to enriching personal, family, office and community life.

Room Tip: Rooms to the west gives you a view to Lake Naivasha
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggruheni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. It was truly home away from home period,and am glad you had a great time at our facility. We shall continue to work hard and to improve the facility to greater heights. Thank you for your feedback and hope you will be back at Panorama soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at the Panorama with a group last week for two nights. The hotel features a wonderful view of Lake Naivasha that is truly hard to beat. There is an outdoor lounge area that is perfect for viewing the lake and the surrounding scenery. However, the room that I stayed in was a bit funky. While the beds were comfortable, the room was dusty and looked unclean. The bathroom was basically a giant shower-stall with a toilet and sink added to it. Although, you can control the water temperature, something uncommon in most of Kenya. Worst of all, the walls were not very sound protective as both myself and my friend were kept awake by crying children, dancing adults, and singing mothers from the room above. This greatly irritated the members of my room and the neighboring room (also members of our group). In terms of food, what is provided at the hotel is pretty good. There is not a lot of selection outside of the hotel, so that is certainly a positive. The service at the hotel is fairly good, they are courteous and pleasant. There is a pool area. However, it is at the bottom of the cliff and requires some time to reach it. Also, there is no alcohol served at the hotel (only water, soda and juice). Therefore, those who wish to imbibe should bring their own (but be discrete). All in all, you can do a lot worse than the Panorama but you should not expect too much (you could be disappointed).

Room Tip: Try to select a room facing the lake, it provides great views. Also, try to avoid the four room vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. From your feedback i trust you had different experiences but overall you had a good time at Panorama. For the negative feedback we have already worked on the few setbacks you went through and we hope to see you back very soon. Thank you sir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
0.0 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
0.0 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#2 of 40 in Naivasha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Enashipai Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Naivasha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Naivasha Resort
Lake Naivasha Resort
#14 of 23 in Naivasha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wileli House
Wileli House
#10 of 40 in Naivasha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Naivasha Panorama Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Naivasha Panorama Park

Property: Lake Naivasha Panorama Park
Address: Naivasha - Mai Mahiu Road | 435, Naivasha 20117, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Naivasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Naivasha Panorama Park 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park was opened in November, 2007 after being under construction for three years. We have emerged to fill the gap that has existed in Naivasha town and its surrounding. Naivasha with its beautiful Lake Naivasha is an epicenter of tourist activities; as a result there has been a need to increase its conference and bed capacity not only to international tourists but also to its swelling number of domestic tourists.Lake Naivasha Panorama Park offers high standards accommodation with a blend of Kenyan tradition and modern sophistication on a budget. This ensures that you get pure value for your money and gives you a sense of being home away from home. We have a dedicated and very informative staff that will make you feel well attended whenever you are in need.The founders of Panorama Park are committed Christians who would like to see you enjoy your holiday positively. This makes our establishment an environmental friendly to people from all walks and ages without having to worry about what your children may see that might affect them negatively in life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Lake Naivasha Panorama Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park Hotel Naivasha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing