We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nicely done place with a beautiful view of Lake Naivasha. The hotel is built on a cliff overlooking the lake. The restaurant has a lovely unobstructed view of the lake. The food is great They do serve alcohol.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Christopher, thank you for visiting panorama. We are happy to have hosted you here and acknowledging the good services and the serene environment of panorama. On the contrary we dont sell alcohol. Thank you, hope to see you around soon. God Bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    23
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
16
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was a part of a mission trip of 17 people that stayed here, and it was amazing! The rooms are wonderful, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the food was good, the views are spectacular and you simply cannot beat it. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevekeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Mr winston. We at panorama are happy to have hosted you and the rest of the team. From your feedback am glad we met your expectations, plus acknowledging the efforts of the staff members who made your stay here memorable. Hope to see you around soon. Thank you, God bless you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed there for one night. The place is lovely and since we were out for adventure, it met our expectations. We received a warm welcome by Samuel.
We had rooms with a nice view of the lake but the rooms standard do not meet the hotel standards. There were no Bathroom amenities.
We enjoyed our dinner. The waiters seemed overwhelmed and at around 10 pm we could not be served coffee because the kitchen was closed.
We had a great time at the fire place, enjoyed the night, the breakfast ( Chef Peter is amazing) and a walk down the cliff crowned it all.
We had fan!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Mr Kit, am grateful for your response. We are glad we met your expectations from your visit at panorama. With the exceptional services from Samuel at the reservations and Mr Peter with his tasteful omelette it was an honor having you around..Plus acknowledging the overall beauty that panorama is well blended with. Hope to see you back soon. God bless you Sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Will cherish the time we spent here, the scenery was amazing-the hotel's architecture and the view of the lake breath taking, the tranquility supreme and the staff from Ann at the reception to Benson, the guards and mostly chief Peter who we shall be visiting to taste Omollete
à la Peter. This experience will never be forgotten.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Mr Joe, thank you for visiting Panorama and from you review we are happy and thankful your positive response about our services. All pass the regards the Benson, Ann and Peter for the recommendable job they did to make your stay satisfactory. As you have said, you will be back...Hope to see you around pretty soon. God bless you sir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed there over Easter with my family. The use of the space was good and the view of the area is breathtaking. The staff were kind and courteous and made sure we felt quite at home. I will be going there again.

Room Tip: Get the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy122, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Steve. surely it was a nice surprise. Thanks for the compliments leveled towards our services and the staffs. Hope you will be back soon. God bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here for one night with my partner and all I could say it was so lovely and romantic! The view from the hotel was superb! The room was small but cute and had all facilities! Having hot water in the morning was just perfect for me! The staff were friendly , especially the security guard.
The dinner was not all that, less choice but good nevertheless, the breakfast was satisfying but the best bit was again the view..ah acres of lake and lush greenery only. It was a nice getaway for two :)

Room Tip: go from the town entrance, cause from the highway entrance you will have to climb it to the hotel ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anhar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Anhar, thank you for your compliments from you stay. We are glad our services impressed you and the great view of the lake. Hope you will be back soon. God bless you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My expectations were just not met. The room was not ready when we arrived and was not ready for us until three hours later. The room itself was not clean and not very comfortable. I had to ask for towels and soap and the slippers we had had already been used. All meals were served late. In fact the only thing we got as promised was the view of the lake

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholasokumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Nicholas, am grateful for your comment. About the room issue, am sorry the previous occupant overstayed in the room you we supposed to check in that's why there was that issue, besides that we shall improve on where we failed for a better tomorrow. Thank you and God bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
0.0 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
0.0 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#2 of 40 in Naivasha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Enashipai Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Naivasha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Naivasha Resort
Lake Naivasha Resort
#14 of 23 in Naivasha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wileli House
Wileli House
#10 of 40 in Naivasha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Naivasha Panorama Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Naivasha Panorama Park

Property: Lake Naivasha Panorama Park
Address: Naivasha - Mai Mahiu Road | 435, Naivasha 20117, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Naivasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Naivasha Panorama Park 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park was opened in November, 2007 after being under construction for three years. We have emerged to fill the gap that has existed in Naivasha town and its surrounding. Naivasha with its beautiful Lake Naivasha is an epicenter of tourist activities; as a result there has been a need to increase its conference and bed capacity not only to international tourists but also to its swelling number of domestic tourists.Lake Naivasha Panorama Park offers high standards accommodation with a blend of Kenyan tradition and modern sophistication on a budget. This ensures that you get pure value for your money and gives you a sense of being home away from home. We have a dedicated and very informative staff that will make you feel well attended whenever you are in need.The founders of Panorama Park are committed Christians who would like to see you enjoy your holiday positively. This makes our establishment an environmental friendly to people from all walks and ages without having to worry about what your children may see that might affect them negatively in life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Lake Naivasha Panorama Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park Hotel Naivasha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing