We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Confrenece” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enashipai Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Naivasha
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for Confrenece”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The first impressions are of grandeur. The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated.The showers even those that are not under the open skies are a pleasant experience.
The hotel however does not capture the spirit of Naivasha which is one of space and a shimmering rift valley lake, at least from the ground floor one cannot see the lake and there are unnecessary man made formations such as rock gardens/ short scenic walls that block the view of the lake. Ground cottages are surrounded by hedges which gives one a sense of claustrophobia rather than privacy and contrary to the spacious rooms.
The early morning view from the veranda was disturbed by the continuous hum of a generator. There is also some construction going on one wonders why the hotel was opened before completion. The food is mediocre and the salads are non existing more like a garnish… However if you are do need a good conference venue then the Enashipai is the location. There are a number of ample rooms for meetings large and small which are will equipped. The staff is not very well trained but are friendly and helpful. It must get busy at weekends because when I finally did take a walk to the lake there I noted gardens that cater for special functions. It would be a nice place to get married and take your own chef along.

Room Tip: Do not take a room near the generator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Shimuli,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and particularly happy that you enjoyed meeting in our state-of-the-art conference centre.
It is truly unfortunate that the generator was a bother to you. We have since managed to lessen the noise level.
We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to host you in the near future.

Regards,
Edna M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    202
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
150
113
17
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tanzania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our experience at Enashipai was fantastic. The whole group was very impressed. The accommodations were very nice. The food great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole week went without a hitch. We look forward to working with you again in the future and will be recommending you to our friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tanzania_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Tanzania10,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and particularly happy that you enjoyed meeting in our state-of-the-art conference centre.

We hope you are planning a visit back to the resort soon, this time for leisure so you can have some “me” time to enjoy the spa.

Warm regards,
Edna M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel is about a one hour drive from Nairobi, the first time we went i wasn't too impressed with the food and service, but they have used customer feedback to turn their image completely around... excellent place to go away for a weekend... there's a beautiful pool that you could use during the day as the young children are taken care of in a nearby entertainment play room. Food was great at all mealtimes and the rooms are beautiful with an outdoor shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Nabata,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our resort. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you mentioned we value and appreciate customer feedback. This is a great way for a company to grow and also a great opportunity for our team to learn.

Welcome back again and again!

Warm regards,
Edna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Spent 2 nights at Enashipai in Jan 2014. I can not say enough about the room. We had the most comfortable bed, the furnishings were very tasteful and the outside bathroom was to die for. They had a buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. On Sunday, lunch was by the lake which was set up very well... We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 303Malaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear 303Malaika,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you had a chance to experience the casual elegance of our rooms among other facilities.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards,

Edna M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very spacious rooms, neat, quiet, clean and very modern. The food was great too. Also viewing hippos feeding was really exciting. We held our team building activities on a very well mowed ground and very isolated hence privacy. That was a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Dorothy,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and particularly happy that you enjoyed meeting in our state-of-the-art conference centre.

We hope you are planning a visit back to the resort soon.

Regards,
Edna M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed at the resort from 1 - 3rd March, 2014. We extended our stay for an extra night because we were so relaxed. Our group consisted of a visitor from the US, my 16 year old and two year old sons and I. We stayed in an executive suite on the second floor - this was essentially a self- contained unit consisting of two rooms with a lovely family room that included a kitchen.

The lodges are quite spread out so if you have little ones or if you yourself have difficulty walking, I would suggest asking for a room close to the restaurant. To compensate, the resort has several golf carts to transport people - I must say, this was a welcome sight on some evenings as I was struggling to carry my very heavy two year old back to our room after dinner.

I found the interior design of the rooms and the structure of the entire resort to be quite lovely. I particularly appreciated the soaker bathtub, which I took full advantage of. My 16 year old son liked the exercise room, which was fully equipped and included a range of video games. My two year old loved the kiddies room - and I have to admit, I loved it too! The room was personned the entire day by a child minder so it would be possible for parents to work out upstairs, have a spa and pick up the kiddies later! This is definitely a stand out feature in the resort for parents.

The other standout item for me was the Sunday afternoon lunch which was served on the lawn next to the lake - truly beautiful!

Other available activities included a boat ride on the lake, tennis and basketball courts and a gorgeous pool (and kiddies pool).

If there was one down side, it was the food. The first meal we had on Saturday was superb. Even my vegetarian visitor was pleased. But after that, the quality of the buffet was hit and miss. To make up for it though, you definitely should try the coffee lounge - very relaxing and they served really nice hot beverages.

To sum it up - this is a very nice place particularly if you have a family. We will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: If you have kids, be sure to ask for rooms that are nearer to the restaurant - otherwise the trip ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAMNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Sam,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our resort. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again the near future!

Warm regards,
Edna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I absolutely loved my 2 day stay. The room was my favorite, it was total comfort plus the spacious bathroom. Though I just toured the spa it is state of the art. The conference facilities are also excellent with the most modern equipment in the market. I look forward to the next opportunity to stay and Enashipai.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Enashipai Resort and Spa. Thank you for the photos you posted as well.

Welcome back!

Yours truly,

Edna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
0.4 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
10.0 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
11.8 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#4 of 40 in Naivasha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lake Naivasha Sopa Resort
Lake Naivasha Sopa Resort
#1 of 40 in Naivasha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sweet Lake Resort
Sweet Lake Resort
#6 of 6 in Naivasha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
10.2 mi away
Wileli House
Wileli House
#8 of 40 in Naivasha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enashipai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enashipai Resort & Spa

Property: Enashipai Resort & Spa
Address: Moi South Lake Rd | P.O. Box 75332, 00200, Nairobi, Naivasha 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Naivasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Enashipai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the splendor of the Rift Valley & by the shores of Lake Naivasha, Enashipai is close to some of Kenya’s key attractions. With lovely spacious rooms,a heated pool, modern conference center,a modern spa & complementary facilities , the resort offers mind & body rejuvenation. A perfect destination for business or pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Enashipai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enashipai Resort And Spa
Enashipai Hotel Naivasha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing