We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little outdated but good ”
Review of Fish Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fish Eagle Inn
Ranked #11 of 27 Naivasha B&B and Inns
Brione sopra Minusio, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little outdated but good ”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Good facilities, nice staff, nice and quiet area.. Needs some renovations (that are now partially undergoing) and maybe a little expensive. Swimming pool really good and well maintained. Overall is a place to recommend..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank churchino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    24
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
14
18
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed at the Fish Eagle for a few days and I must say that the service was good, the breakfast was delicious and plenty, the grounds are well maintained, and the rooms are spacious and clean. I particularly enjoyed the water pressure of the shower. The hotel really needs some renovation though. On the other side, the a la carte menu is very expensive and not very exciting in terms of food options. Fisherman's next door has good food and good prices. One thing that really annoyed me was the loud noise and loud music at the campsite, and this went on all night. There was no manager at night and so the night guard was kind enough to inform the campers to tone it down, which they did for a while and then they were at it again. I hope the management addresses this issue because the accommodations are really comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in the Fish Eagle Inn for just one night. Although the rooms and the whole hotel look somewhat outdated it was ok for one night. We also had dinner there which was simply superb. The staff serving breakfast started half an hour earlier than normal because we had to leave early. Breakfast was also delicious and more than rich. The staff at the restaurant was very anxious to provide good service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angimbe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Vast compound. A rich mix of executive rooms and cottages. Hippo viewing and boat rides. Delicious African and continental dishes. Suitable for transit/stop overs to Kenya's famous Maasai Mara National Park

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I would like to warn people about Fish Eagle Inn. While we were staying here I had money stolen.
We are almost certain not by guests, it were their staffs.

The reception staff was rude and unhelpful.

BE CAREFUL of their staffs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naivasha hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at fish eagle inn for 1 night as part of a tour with safe ride tours. The rooms were spacious with a sitting area as well as a good bed and a decent sized bathroom. We had to run the shower for 5 minutes till it got completely hot but once we did it was a good shower.

The food was excellent for both dinner and breakfast and dinner was served almost when they said it would be which is a rarity for our trip so far. Staff were very friendly. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackstockNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were looking forward to relaxing after two weeks working in rural Kenya. If we could, we would have returned on the road we came on. The reception staff were rude and unhelpful. Though we were promised linen there was none. We had to spend the first night wrapped in dirty blankets with nothing to cover the bare mattress. There is wifi but no sockets. The toilets had no toilet paper and the showers were cold. Moreover we were charged 1000 shillings for breakfast when we thought it was free. If you want a holiday don't come here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfbensonguiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
4.0 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
1.8 mi away
Sweet Lake Resort
Sweet Lake Resort
#6 of 6 in Naivasha
28 reviews
2.6 mi away
Masada Hotel
Masada Hotel
#6 of 27 in Naivasha
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Burch's Resort Naivasha
Burch's Resort Naivasha
#10 of 27 in Naivasha
21 reviews
13.7 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#2 of 41 in Naivasha
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eseriani The Hotel
Eseriani The Hotel
#3 of 27 in Naivasha
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fish Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fish Eagle Inn

Property: Fish Eagle Inn
Address: Moi South Lake Rd, Naivasha 20117, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Naivasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fish Eagle Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Jovago.com so you can book your Fish Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing