We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belere Hotel Erfoud
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Naples, Fl
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in March 2014 as part of a OAT trip to morocco. Hotel is adequate. Dinner in hotel was good, soup, turkey, rice, veggies, dessert and mint tea. Can't say much more, but it seems that my review has to be at least 200 characters.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckinNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    50
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
14
32
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

we were expecting more that we got for our money.
we have read reviews from travelers but maybe we were not lucky when we got here.
staff was not easy to find if we needed something .... and rooms - better no words..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardnewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It is cool you can enjoy the day or evening here, near swimming pool, even if you are not checked-in.
At this time there was big group of tourist and it was cool to watch people around.
Prices a bit higher compared to "erfoud standart" .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Belere has interesting grounds but the room, service and food are definitely mediocre. Not sure there are many better alternatives in the area but this place was definitely the low water mark of our 15 days in Morocco. Sub Par buffets for dinner and breakfast, a room where the AC didn't function (told by staff it was not working anywhere) and open windows drew insects, porter who spent more time trying to do money exchange than transport bags.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnthetraveleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My spouse and I stayed here as part of a tour group. The hotel has the potential to be quite adequate, but we had problems. Here are some examples: The door locks are difficult to open. We had to change rooms because the lights did not work. Our second room had ants and we never did get the phone to work. The hotel had a bar, but it was not stocked. For red wine the the had two types - cooled and warm. They did not have gin and the vodka martini they made was served in a water glass and was just not right. One of the other reviewers rated the hotel as a three star accommodation, and I would peg it as a three star tourist hotel. Adequate for a night or so. They beds were comfortable and he room was well designed.

Room Tip: Stay close to the pool and give the room a good inspection before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esccec2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is good and well equipped, the beds are comfortable. We would rate it as no more than a 3 star. The WiFi could only be accessed in the bar area. The rooms are a long way from the main hotel and spread around, however they are very quaint (mud-brick clad) and look very authentic. Seems to cater for tours so if you are traveling as a couple it may be a bit like a production line.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel Erfoud, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear 187438David_C_2012,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about Belere Hotel Erfoud. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be charming, and the beds to be comfortable. In regards to your comment about the rooms being far away from the hotel, that is intentional, and is a part of the architecture and design of the hotel. The hotel is designed in a bungalow style, and is meant to reflect the architecture of traditional Morocco, more specifically the Southern cities, such as Erfoud. The Belere Hotel Erfoud is often appreciated and complimented for its unique design, as well as open and welcoming layout. We are sorry to hear that the wi-fi was only accessible in the bar area. Due to the fact that the city of Erfoud is in the desert, the internet connection is sometimes limited. We try our best to ensure that there is always wi-fi, and that it is accessible across the entire hotel. However, being that it is in the desert, the city of Erfoud, sometimes has difficulties with the internet connection. When this happens, our staff, as well as that of the internet company, is working assiduously to resolve the problem. We would like to thank you for your understanding. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope that you will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I am a photographer, and traveled alone to the south of Morocco to take some pictures of the desert, the culture, and the people. I stayed at Belere Hotel Erfoud and enjoyed it very much. The hotel itself is gorgeous, and was in fact the essence of many of my photographs. The food is very good, the hotel is calm and peaceful, the rooms are clean, and the pool is ideal for an end of the day cooling. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel Erfoud, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Jacob K,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to review Belere Erfoud. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and are truly touched by your kind comments. We are glad that you were able to pursue your interests in photography during your stay. We would be an honored to see the pictures that you have taken, so if you like please e-mail them to us at management@belerehotel.com . It was a pleasure to read your thoughts, thank you for sharing. We wish you all the best, and hope that you will return to the Belere very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erfoud hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Salam Erfoud
Riad Salam Erfoud
#6 of 13 in Erfoud
85 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
2.7 mi away
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
#5 of 13 in Erfoud
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kasbah Tizimi
Kasbah Tizimi
#7 of 13 in Erfoud
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm's Hotel Club
Palm's Hotel Club
#3 of 13 in Erfoud
168 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
#2 of 13 in Erfoud
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belere Hotel Erfoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belere Hotel Erfoud

Property: Belere Hotel Erfoud
Address: Route De Rissani, Erfoud, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Hotel Class:4 star — Belere Hotel Erfoud 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belere Hotel Erfoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erfoud Belere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing