We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before entering the Dune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Impressive desert architecture! There was a good rest after a long journey and before facing the Desert. We spent hours of relaxation at the nice outdoor swiming pool. Good food and good service, nice room decoration, including some stones-with-fossils pieces, made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

One must stay here just to have a true African experience. Rooms are totally unique, fully decorated like you are staying in a tent in the desert. Staff was very friendly. They also have a large indoor heated pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFHHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The room at the Kasbah was straight from the arabian nights. The pillows and curtains evoked a tent in the desert. But the beds were very soft and comfortable and the room was clean and neat. The included breakfast was sparse, but the food was fresh.

The dinner we had as part of our tour was average. There was little spice or interesting flavor involved.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommanderChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have enjoyed it since we arrived at lobby. The reception was warm and full of emotion with mint tea, music, dancing and a guard or doorman dressed like a Beduin, 2 meters high, witch is a local attraction him self.
The hotel is a oasis in desert and makes you feel like an explorer.

Room Tip: During winter times, rooms are very cold and a small room may be better them large suite. But the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoJNoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel is uniquely exotic to say the least, situated in a kasbah. Our Gate 1 group was greeted by local musicians and dancers at the hotel entrance, and a nice Moroccan mint tea was served. There is an excellent hammam (Turkish bath), indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the Berber decoration of the rooms is quite unique, the bar does a brisk business. Take a look at your bathroom, you won't see another elsewhere, the shower stall is made of local rocks and quarried and polished fossils. Photo ops abound. We had breakfast and dinners included, and all I can say is loosen your belt. The owner is Spanish and the food is splendid. My only complaint is that the hallways, paths and rooms have low lighting, you need a flashlight to unlock your room door and make your way around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This place was complete paradise in the desert. Absolutely everything was 5 star, from the food, the service, the HUGE rooms with beautiful showers, the multiple pool areas and even mini golf on the roof at sunset overlooking the desert... can't get much better. My only regret was not staying here for longer on my way out to a Sahara trip. Stay here if you can!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank infullfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed as part of our Gate1 tour. Atmosphere aplenty so yes the lighting is low, but the rooms are so charming as are the grounds. We loved it. We also enjoyed the incense cones which had been lit in our room. Breakfast and dinner buffets more than adequate. Be sure to check out the camels in a pen at the entrance of the hotel. The large indoor, heated pool and hot tub were an added bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erfoud
0.3 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
#2 of 13 in Erfoud
171 reviews
6.2 mi away
Palm's Hotel Club
Palm's Hotel Club
#3 of 13 in Erfoud
203 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
#5 of 13 in Erfoud
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kasbah Tizimi
Kasbah Tizimi
#8 of 13 in Erfoud
152 reviews
4.3 mi away
Riad Salam Erfoud
Riad Salam Erfoud
#7 of 13 in Erfoud
97 reviews
15.5 mi away
Auberge  Derkaoua
Auberge Derkaoua
#22 of 23 in Merzouga
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud

Address: Km 5 Route d'Arfoud a Errachidia, B.P. 205, Erfoud 52200, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range: £68 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spa & Wellness in the door of the desert. Kasbah Hotel Xaluca is located in Arfoud, a city known as "the Door to the Desert." The Kasbah is listed as unique in Morocco due to its distinctive characteristics. It was built with adobes, the traditional Moroccan building bricks, and it is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the moment. Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud offers 137 spacious rooms decorated with regional materials, as well as 7 bungalows. It combines tradition with modern amenities, where installations are adapted to the stringiest standards. It is a fantastic place, situated among the dunes and palms, where you will be able to enjoy unique emotions. The team at Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Hotel Erfoud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing