We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay. Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was on a tour that took us from Spain, through Morocco and out to the Sahara desert. This was the hotel we stayed in the night before we went out to the desert. The food is great, the tea is amazing, the reception is fabulous, the pool is beautiful, the rooms make you feel like you're royalty. Wi-Fi does ok if not too many people are on it and you're in the lobby. The beds are comfortable.

I just highly recommend this place. ALSO, the store inside, get a scarf if you're going out in the desert. Male of Female, you're going to want one and the price is AMAZING in this store. They have every color you could possibly want and the store keeper will help teach you how to put it on in the fashion that matches your gender. Also, a little jar to collect sand from the Sahara is a nice memento.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, all rooms were good. I was on a budget tour and I roomed with two other girls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 as part of a tour group and it was, by far, the most pleasant stay of our time in Morocco. We only wished it could have been two nights instead of one. The rooms are nicely appointed in a style borrowing from the local culture. There are both indoor and outdoor pools and lots of room to relax outdoors. Meals are buffet style but there are lots of choices an the quality is good. As other reviews have mentioned guests are nicely welcomed into the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keninakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is so awesome and each room is so unique. You are definitely in a Kasbah in the desert.
Awesome food ( buffet) --swimming pools and camels. You are also so close to many interesting sites as a camel ride in the Sahara. My favorite place to stay in Morocco.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and unique--but there are also suites which I did not see. Any room is a good r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent one night here on our private tour of Morocco, on our way from Fez to the desert. This was the largest resort we stayed in and it was a nice experience. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a strolling ensemble that "captured" us at the check-in to join them in a Moroccan dance. This was a large resort with beautiful gardens and pool area. There was an outdoor bar where we stopped before dinner and had a beer. A bit overpriced, but then, we were at a resort.
Our room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. Since Erfoud is in fossil territory, all the vanities and sinks had really cool fossils imbedded into them. Huge shower area!
We ate dinner and breakfast (included) in the dining room; a large buffet of standard Moroccan fare.
This place was overtaken by some of the standard tour groups, so we felt a bit invisible, but that was okay for one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthursmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Imagine driving through the desert and coming upon this hotel! In the style of a Kasbah, the rooms are large, clean and decorated in a very interesting way. Dinner and breakfast were included. There is a lovely pool area to relax and a spa and hamman. This is great for the location as there are few if any other hotels but it is great as a jump off point for the Merzouga Dunes that are about 45 minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

In the middle of practically nowhere, this hotel appeared. We were greeted with Moroccan music and dancers and mint tea. The inner part of this hotel was like an oasis, a beautiful pool in the center with the buildings around it. The rooms were rustic and decorated as if you were staying in the desert. The shower was huge. Plenty of sitting room, and comfortable beds. The dinner buffet was absolutely wonderful, and the breakfast buffet delicious and bountiful with custom omelets. We even said hello to the resident camels in the front of the property. They had a nice gift shop off the lobby. This was a great place. Kudos Gate1.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LynneOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Unfortunately we had only one night here as this was, by far, the best hotel on our Gate 1 tour. A lovely setting in the middle of no where. Beautiful pool, lots of places to curl up around the pool, outside music at night during happy hour...... Dinner there (I don't think there's anyplace close so you must eat dinner here) was very good as was the included breakfast. Our room was exquisite...I even took pictures. Big bathroom and a big bedroom with two beds and two sofas. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erfoud
6.2 mi away
Palm's Hotel Club
Palm's Hotel Club
#3 of 13 in Erfoud
200 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
#5 of 13 in Erfoud
70 reviews
4.3 mi away
Riad Salam Erfoud
Riad Salam Erfoud
#6 of 13 in Erfoud
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
#2 of 13 in Erfoud
166 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kasbah Tizimi
Kasbah Tizimi
#8 of 13 in Erfoud
151 reviews
15.5 mi away
Auberge  Derkaoua
Auberge Derkaoua
#21 of 23 in Merzouga
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud

Address: Km 5 Route d'Arfoud a Errachidia, B.P. 205, Erfoud 52200, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range: £70 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spa & Wellness in the door of the desert. Kasbah Hotel Xaluca is located in Arfoud, a city known as "the Door to the Desert." The Kasbah is listed as unique in Morocco due to its distinctive characteristics. It was built with adobes, the traditional Moroccan building bricks, and it is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the moment. Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud offers 137 spacious rooms decorated with regional materials, as well as 7 bungalows. It combines tradition with modern amenities, where installations are adapted to the stringiest standards. It is a fantastic place, situated among the dunes and palms, where you will be able to enjoy unique emotions. The team at Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Hotel Erfoud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing