We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Ibadan
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I was a guest at Kakanfo Inn for more than five weeks in November/December 2011. The entire experience was truly wonderful - complete facilities including great meals in a very friendly dining room with a varied and delicious menu; clean and inviting pool, massage and gym facilities, and clean, comfortable rooms. The staff was eager to make my stay a pleasure and did so. The adjacent Conference Center was fully capable to host groups from tens of guests to hundreds to nearly 2000 seated for meals. Parking is convenient and security confidence-inspiring. Kakanfo Inn will be my destination whenever I am in Ibadan.

Room Tip: I occupied the same suite during my entire visit, and was highly pleased with it.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Public Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for your response. We strive to provide the best quality of service and attempt to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

I have stayed at this facility on four occassions. Firstly, It is the only hotel in Nigeria with a world class conference center on its premises. It offers Nigerian, European and American dishes and has all the amenities that a busines or group hotel would have in the United States. This is a well run product and brgain for the price when compared to the accomodations in Lagos. The rooms are etremely large and comfortable and the staff is very friendly.

For additional relaation, try the spa and get a quality massage.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabrielO741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Public Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for your response. We strive to provide the best quality of service and attempt to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OAB y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank visiteur720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Guest Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Public Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer gegen die Strasse sind ruhiger.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Public Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Majiyagbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Public Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibadan hotels
4.9 mi away
Adis Hotels Ibadan
Adis Hotels Ibadan
#1 of 22 in Ibadan
79 reviews
6.5 mi away
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
#2 of 22 in Ibadan
35 reviews
4.6 mi away
Carlton Gate Xclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super K Hotel
Super K Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ibadan
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travel House Budget Hotel
0.5 mi away
Capital Inn Hotels @ Ibadan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 Nihinlola Street | Off Mobil Petrol Station, Off Joyce'B Area. GPO 1783 Ring Road, Ibadan 200261, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Oyo State > Ibadan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Ibadan
Price Range: £38 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kakanfo Inn is a prestigious hotel and conference centre offering excellent comfort and first class facilities. We are located in Ibadan, approximately 90 minutes drive from Lagos; the financial capital of Nigeria. We have been providing top quality service since 1988. The hotel has 15 Suites and 67 spacious double rooms. You have an option of 5 categories of rooms designed and equipped to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing