We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kingfisher Journeys tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Kingfisher Journeys
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
58
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe trip felt safe all the time recommend this trip great tour enjoyable experience beautiful countryside sandrine canoeing paddle rapids birds river musanze activity scenery meander boats
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was a perfect half day trip. We came to Musanze from Kigali and returned the same day by bus. Meeting up with the group was easy and our instructor was informative and organized. This is a great way to see the countryside and the mountains. I really liked that our guide took pictures throughout the trip so we didn't have to take our phones on the water. All round, highly recommend Kingfisher Journeys and this sightseeing trip.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank klairec292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I had a great time, the guide Eloi and organising the trip with Steve was well prepared and very reliable and friendly. I felt safe all the time and took some beautiful pictures. I can highly recommend booking a tour with Kingfisher. Thank you very much!

Dirk

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank dirkfwalther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We enjoyed the trip very much with Sandrine and her motivated and professional team. The experience was very nice, from the booking over the phone to the pick-up at the hotel, the professional gear and the boat trip on the river. Living in Rwanda now for several years, we saw almost everything in the country. This experience is really a hidden gemstone.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank derboemmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Three friends friends and I went canoeing on a Tuesday morning in between school terms. We really enjoyed this activity. Sandrine, our tour guide, was nice and personable. Because the Rwandan president was going to be in Musanze speaking, they picked us up at our hotel in Musanze at 7:30 and drove us to the river. There were 6 of us total on the trip, plus Sandrine, and we had a very nice and relaxing morning canoeing down the river. She gave a brief overview of the trip and some safety precautions, but since we all had been canoeing before, she didn't belabor the point. Overall, we were on the water for about 2.5 hours. The winding nature of the river meant one friend and I ended up in the reeds more times than not, but no one was injured. There was also a very small, short rapid that was fun, and one canoe flipped, which was hilarious for everyone watching. We enjoyed chatting with each other, the other couple on the trip, and Sandrine. And also calling out greetings to the children and local Rwandans working by the river. It was an enjoyable and chill morning activity. Sandrine and another staff members took photos of us at several points during the trip and emailed them to us. They then dropped us off back in Musanze around 12. A woman in our group is already planning to bring her parents back and do this trip again next year.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

If you are in Rwanda I highly recommend these guys. Friendly and professional. An authentic experience . Thanks Eloi , Ives and Rashid :)

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank saeeds258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews