We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunate tour company choice”
Review of Sainte Anne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sainte Anne Hotel
Ranked #7 of 22 Ruhengeri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Though I had requested a different accommodation, my tour company placed me here stating that it was better than the one I had requested. While the room and hotel itself were clean and the staff was nice (though it was difficult to communicate with them in English or French), the food took anywhere from 1-2.5 hours! The meal that took 2.5 hours had even been "pre-ordered" an hour before since we knew from the day before that it would take at least an hour for the food to arrive...yet, it still took them another 1.5 hours, and it was inedible (uncooked pizza dough). For some reason, the hotel placed us in a room above the dining area/bar despite the hotel being practically empty! We got noise from both the bar and rooms behind ours. With no windows that opened, it was a bit stuffy: thankfully, we were there during cool weather. There is free wi-fi and television with about 5 channels, but for all the reasons listed and with better options in Musanze, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 201-205 extend down a long hallway and have screened windows that can open for fresh air. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlyssaM521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was mediocre. The staff were friendly and the service was fine. The rooms were clean but the beds and pillows were not very comfortable. The rooms are quite reasonably sized and the bathrooms have hot water but it doesn't last very long. The view from our room was a garbage pile on an empty plot of land. If you decide to eat in the hotel restaurant, make sure to place your order at least an hour ahead of when you want to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbuggie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Assigned this accommodation as part of our Gorilla Trek tour – staff were pretty ok. Shower over bath with no curtain and TV remote didn’t work. Mini sized pillows were not great. We have dinner onsite the first night - ordered toasted mushrooms which came out in a toasted sandwich but also had a tasty mildly peanut flavoured African chicken casserole (which took 80mins to come out) They later make up for this anyway with spotless clean of our filthy post-gorilla-trek boots

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Berliner_Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We were recommended to this hotel by AMAHORO TOURS (a very helpful company) The hotel is spotlessly clean. Rooms pleasant and comfortable. The staff super friendly. Receptionist Dominique could not do enough for us. (He even managed to get my mobile phone charged for me) For $50 per room - excellent. Ww even stayed another night rather than risk another grubby hotel in Kigali.
Great location for Gorilla Treking. We were collected by a driver sent by Amahoro Tours and taken to the ORTPN site.. Breakfast was arranged early for us.
Hotel is just off a side street in Musanze so nice and quiet but walking distance to try local restarants or just soak up atmosphere.
Just lovely

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betsywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruhengeri hotels
0 mi away
Five Volcanoes Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Red Rocks Rwanda - Campsite & Guesthouse
0 mi away
Virunga Hotel
Virunga Hotel
#3 of 22 in Ruhengeri
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Palme Hotel
La Palme Hotel
#4 of 22 in Ruhengeri
58 reviews
0 mi away
Montana Vista Hotel
Montana Vista Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ruhengeri
9 reviews
0 mi away
Amahoro Guest House
Amahoro Guest House
#6 of 22 in Ruhengeri
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte Anne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte Anne Hotel

Address: | Musanze, Ruhengeri, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Northern Province > Musanze District > Ruhengeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ruhengeri
Price Range: £25 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sainte Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Anne Hotel Rwanda/Ruhengeri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing