We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - really friendly”
Review of Ishema Hotel

Ishema Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruhengeri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ishema Hotel
Ranked #14 of 20 Ruhengeri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Stayed here in late June / early July - was a really welcoming place. Staff excellent and the whole experience very enjoyable. No hesitations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011Advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Ishema Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2010

I had the good fortune of staying at Ishema Hotel in Musanze/Ruhengeri for 5 weeks while working at a nearby nonprofit for my graduate degree. Everyone at Ishema treated
me like I was part of the family and went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and safe. It was customer service at its finest. I really can not say enough about the staff!! Plus everyone does their best to speak English! The buffet dinners served in their restaurant were always very hearty and delicious (though no alcohol) and breakfast comes free with your stay. The rooms are basic (TV with just one channel), but it is very affordable, clean, quiet and I always had hot water. Btw, I would suggest staying in the older/original part of the hotel (called the guest houses) which are located in the rear section of the property by the pool (very nice pool!) as opposed to the newer modern rooms located in the front. These older rooms are a little more quaint and are surrounded by a charming courtyard garden. Ishema also has a business center where you can access the internet. I would stay here again in an eye blink.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janegoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ildottorgonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PYRSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruhengeri hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Rocks Rwanda - Campsite & Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Sainte Anne Hotel
Sainte Anne Hotel
#7 of 20 in Ruhengeri
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Faraja Hotel
Faraja Hotel
#10 of 20 in Ruhengeri
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Montana Vista Hotel
Montana Vista Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ruhengeri
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Palme Hotel
La Palme Hotel
#6 of 20 in Ruhengeri
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home Inn
Home Inn
#12 of 20 in Ruhengeri
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ishema Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ishema Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 26, Ruhengeri, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Northern Province > Musanze District > Ruhengeri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ruhengeri
Price Range: £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ishema Hotel, located in stunning Musanze, Rwanda, is a full service facility offering a wide range of accommodations, delightful dining, and impressive conference capacity. Only a two hour drive from Kigali and twenty minutes from Volcanoes National Park, Ishema is a perfect options for those wishing to trek gorillas or simply come relax in the serenity and beauty of mountainous northern Rwanda. Ishema, meaning pride in excellence, goes to great lengths to ensure our guests are greeted with quality service and exceptional facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ishema Hotel Rwanda/Ruhengeri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing