We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Melrose Guest Farm

Melrose Guest Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Graaff-Reinet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Melrose Guest Farm
Ranked #18 of 38 Graaff-Reinet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed over twice during June and July 2011. The friendly new owners- Johan and Hanfi run a wonderful and very clean guesthouse. The beds are very comfortable with beautiful linnen and the bathroom is clean and spacious with lots of good quality large and fluffy towels. We had great Dinners and breakfasts and the bar fridge is well stocked and priced. The Garden- beautiful and you can take walks on the farm as well. There is a self catering unit as well. We will definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oceangypsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

If you want to visit Graaff Reinet, you really HAVE to stay here !
This iis really the best stay we have had during our trip through SA.
Karen is the most welcoming host, the rooms are spacious and very clean and the three course meal is superb !!
Well done Karen and staff !!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avkTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Karen & Campbell go out of their way to make your stay wonderful on their working farm. This 4 star guest house is also approved by Portfolio of Country Places & is run at exceptionally high standards along with the friendliness & warm hospitality which puts one right at ease. The 4 course, home cooked dinner of very special Karoo lamb which we pre-arranged and which was cooked by Karen was out of this world. We couldn't get over the prices she was charging -FAR TOO CHEAP Karen!!! But what a bargain for us. Graaff Reinet is a beautiful old town and definitely worth a 2 night stopover to see the area & the beautiful Valley of Desolation. We will certainly be back & for much longer next time. A real hidden gem!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theXmases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graaff-Reinet hotels
0.0 mi away
Somerset Stables
Somerset Stables
#1 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Whyte House
The Whyte House
#14 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beau & I
Beau & I
#2 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aan Die Oewer Bed & Breakfast
Aan Die Oewer Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drostdy Hotel
Drostdy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Graaff-Reinet
452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samara Private Game Reserve
Samara Private Game Reserve
#2 of 15 in Graaff-Reinet
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melrose Guest Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose Guest Farm

Address: P O Box 301, Graaff-Reinet 6280, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Graaff-Reinet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Graaff-Reinet
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing