We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queen Manor Boutique Guest House
Ranked #5 of 38 Graaff-Reinet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed for one night on our way back to Cape Town from the Kruger National Park travelling with our two adult daughters. We had two spacious rooms with beautiful interior, bathrooms and a spectacular view. We had a delicious dinner at The Polka which our friendely hostess booked for us. We wished that we could stay another night!

Room Tip: The view from the rooms on the second floor of guesthouse on Graaff-Reinet and surroundings are spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardieHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed for one night on the way to the Cape and loved the place. We had a room with view overlooking Graaf Reinet.
The owners were very friendly and booked us into Polka restaurant for dinner. There we ate the best lamb ever (I heard about Karoo Lambs now I know why). We liked the place so much that we stayed there on the way coming back from the Cape. The room was huge with a spa bath. The bedroom partition opens and you can lie in the bath and watch the TV.
We also learned a lot about Graaf Reinet from the owners and will definitely be coming back to stay a little longer and visit the interesting places around this beautiful old charm town. We managed to have a quick peek in the Desolation Valley we got soaking wet and went there again on the way back from the Cape.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on top - great views of Graaf Rinet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozena18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Spacious rooms and huge bathrooms. Wonderful views from the upstairs rooms. We stayed for 4 nights here. Breakfasts were fine when the owner was in residence, but over her weekend off the staff struggled and it was all a bit of a shambles.

Room Tip: Worth carrying your cases up the stairs for a top floor room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RODNEYANDPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were passing through Graff Reinet on our way to George and pre booked Queen Manor for one night, which I found on Trip Advisor. We had an amazing time, the rooms are beautifully decorated, very spacious and the breakfast was GREAT (best wors I had in a long time) The owners and staff are very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We would only stay at Queen Manor when passing through again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne-marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed at Queen Manor Graaf Reneitt with a family of 4. The place is absolutely comfortable large rooms to accommodate the whole family large bathroom neat and tidy. Friendly helpful staff. The owners are so friendly and hands on. Lovely breakfast in the mornings. We ended up calling it our home away from home as we opted to stay again on our way home. Nette thank you for being such a great host. The kids loved the pool and the odd occasion when The Great Escape Artists came in to say hello. The kids love the place. The Queen Manor also was the cheapest compared to the other places available in the town. Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I found this place to be a real gem... Not only was it cheaper than most of the b&b's in Graaf Reinet but we were pleasantly surprised by this clean, spacious and well equipped Establishment. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile. The food is great and the hands on owner makes it a perfect place to stay. Great guest house!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A beautiful beautifully decorated hotel situated in a great locationon a quiet road with just simply stunning views of Graaf reinet!! I only stayed there for 1 night but was really impressed by the hosts who were charming and couldn't do enough for me ( including giving me some ointment for my toothache !!) The rooms were beautifully decorated with large flat screen tv and also free wi fi !!!! This also included a fridge with free bottles of water and ice cubes inside ( a nice little touch) Ohhh and the bathroom was massive with a huge walk in shower!!!! Breakfast was lovely with a wide range of everything you could possibly want and more !! Another bonus was the pool !!! Great for keeping cool from the heat!!! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor for the views !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Growndown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graaff-Reinet hotels
0.5 mi away
Drostdy Hotel
Drostdy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Graaff-Reinet
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Reinet Guest House
Villa Reinet Guest House
#11 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset Stables
Somerset Stables
#1 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Buiten Verwagten Guest House
Buiten Verwagten Guest House
#6 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avondrust Guest House and B&B
Avondrust Guest House and B&B
#14 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karoopark Guest House
Karoopark Guest House
#10 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Manor Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Manor Boutique Guest House

Address: 23 Queen Street, Graaff-Reinet 6280, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Graaff-Reinet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Graaff-Reinet
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE are a boutique guest house within walking distance from the center of town and the restaurants. The top floor rooms have a lovely view of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Queen Manor Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing