We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Brak Beach House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Hotel(Mossel Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Country Inn(Klein Brak River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portao Diaz(Mossel Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
30
17
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
17
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We just came back from South Africa and we stayed for 2 nights in the Little Brak Beach House. The rooms and the bathrooms are very spacious and clean. There is a great garden where you can use the grill for a wonderful braai, great included breakfast and wifi, well equipped kitchen and the house is located only a few minutes from the beach. Phil and his mother Julia are very friendly and attentive. We really enjoyed our stay here. A big THANK YOU for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steffen_schmahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Fantastic place. Got there late, around 10.00pm, but Phillip was very accommodating. The room was big with a lovely shower room and the communal breakfast area and garden space were divine. Julia gave us some helpful travel trips and we wish we could have stayed longer. The beach was five minutes away, full of jellyfish and mussel shells. Picturesque and tranquil.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryHippo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a great location if you want a nice quiet time to chill out and take in the beautiful beach scenery. A bit out of the way (Mosselbay town is about 150 rand taxi ride away) but a very quiet and relaxed place.
We saw whales very close to the beach and even a penguin that looked a bit lost. Phillip was very helpful and even advised us where to stay next as we wanted to hike and save a bit of money. Definitely a great place to stay if you're a bit partied out and want some quiet time.

Room Tip: Off season deal on private 2 bed ensuite, 3rd night free.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a perfect location if your just looking to chill and do nothing. We stayed here for 4 nights in early July which is winter time here. Thankfully the weather was lovely in the day so we went for really long walks along the beach and spotted a couple of whales not far from the shore which was fantastic. Although Julia and phil do not offer a shuttle service ( which is a shame) you can get a cab to Mossel bay for 150 rand each way.
The ensuite rooms are lovely and we found phil and Julia really friendly and accommodating.
The train station is now a restaurant and pub which are really cute :) and we were lucky to have Sunday lunch here which was amazing :)

Room Tip: The location is out of reach from the town unless u get a cab. So,depending off what your looking for I would say to bare this in mind. The beach just goes for miles and miles..
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this homely, peaceful hostel. It's really close to the beach, and has all the facilities you would need. As we visited in off-season, we had the whole apartment to ourselves! The staff were incredibly helpful, as they advised us on lots of places to visit along the Garden Route. The free breakfast was lovely as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews