We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and warm place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Point Village Guesthouse & Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and warm place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This place has a great location, lovely rooms and VERY friendly and helpful staff! We stayed here because we needed a strong internet connection for an important Skype call, and staff made sure that anything we wanted was available. The rooms are spacious, well maintained, and spotless. Definitely worth a Recommendation!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaSi20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    20
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
24
34
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A pleasant surprise- from the reception to the cottage. The cottage has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beach is a few minutes walk from the cottage. I thought the deal we got was more than fair. A short but pleasant trip thanks to the accommodation being excellent. I wouldn't mind staying there again if I was in Mossel Bay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Attending a conference nearby I stayed here for 5 nights. From walking through the door I knew I would enjoy my stay. The owner ( I'm sorry I have forgotten your name) and Delien were so attentive and welcoming. I was booked into room 8 namely the Honeymoon Suite... By myself !!
The room with an excellent view over the bay and, romantic bath!! With candles. When my colleagues left to return to home I was looked after so well. The owner took me to Botlierskop Game Reserve for a 3 hour safari, something never to forget and also took me to the airport.
My time will be embedded as one of those cherished memories of South Africa at its best, lovely friendly people that can't do enough for their customers.

Room Tip: Room 8 the Honeymoon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

One of my colleagues booked 2 nights for me, at the Point Village guesthouse.
Entering room # 4, at the second floor, a great view of the ocean welcomed me.
The room was spacious and clean, and the huge L shaped balcony was the right place to drink
a nice cup of coffee, after a long day in the car.
The sitting room downstairs was very welcoming, and the smiling faces of the staff was a joy.
The breakfast vouchers for the seaside restaurant were nice to have too.
I will be back !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudtshoorn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Delien
Thank you so much for the warm welcome , always good to see friendly people in a beautiful set-up. The Penthouse ..wow . great views , clean and comfort.
Walking distance to a few good restaurants,
Having drinks from the lovely balcony in the Penthouse . what a great way to end a holiday .
Delien , thank you once again . Looking forward to see you again

Room Tip: The Penthouse ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were on our way back from East London to Cape Town and needed a place to stay over.....Mossel Bay made the most sense. We phoned the Point Village Hotel and they recommended cottage #8 in the self-catering village. What an absolutely wonderful surprise to find ourselves booked into the most stunning cottage with 4 bedrooms (two with double beds and 2 with double bunks). The cottage was spotless and furnished very tastefully, throwing in the old with the new. The kitchen is very modern. Plenty of light and a lookout point above the cottage.
My only regret was that we were there for only one night!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My husband and I had our first holiday together here in 2006 and loved it so when we came back this way we had to stay. Delien gave us a very friendly welcome and we felt right at home. When we were booking she kibdly told us that one night we were going to book was a biker weekend in mossel bay. We have nothing against bikers but with a rally the town wouls have been very busy so we decided to have only one night as other commotments meant we couldn't stay longer. We had room 5 which was lovely and clean with a fab view over to the sea. Good wifi. Decent shower. We got vouchers for a local restaurant for breakfast. We won't forget Delien's hospitity

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazzer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
496 reviews
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
3.0 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
338 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Portao Diaz
Hotel Portao Diaz
#5 of 9 in Mossel Bay
120 reviews
3.2 mi away
Diaz Hotel & Resort
Diaz Hotel & Resort
#6 of 9 in Mossel Bay
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Village Guesthouse & Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Village Guesthouse & Holiday Cottages

Property: Point Village Guesthouse & Holiday Cottages
Address: 1 Bland Street | The Point, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Point Village Guesthouse & Holiday Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Point Village Guesthouse & Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing