We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A guesthouse and a backpackers, probably a better backpackers”
Review of Park House Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mossel Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park House Lodge
Ranked #41 of 54 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This place may be an excellent backpackers and does have a very scenic communal area and garden but, as a guesthouse, is nothing special. Our room (a double) was very small but clean and overlooked the garden which was plesant but not if guests stay up late in the communal area drinking and talking - they could be heard through the closed window pretty clearly. Breakfast was available at a very steep R40 and was good enough. The location is not the best, not being in very close vacinity to anything decent. Neil (the guy running the place) was friendly enough without being particularly informative.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny_5_bellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

This boutique backpackers in an old town house has so much space and charicture,all the spaces are well kept it realy shows that the owners love the house, this place puts a holiday relaxacing spell on you as soon as you enter. The shady garden is a peaceful escape where you can watch cameleons or just relax in the secluded terraces overlooking the towns pretty park.
I have travelled alot around the garden route and stayed in alot of backpackers, all good standard, but the Park House Lodge is deffinately at the top of my list.
If you stay in Mossel bay dont stay ianywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spacesplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FanchBzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Chalin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NL-viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Mossel Bay Backpackers
Mossel Bay Backpackers
#4 of 35 in Mossel Bay
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santos Express
Santos Express
#10 of 54 in Mossel Bay
393 reviews
5.7 mi away
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gondwana Game Reserve
Gondwana Game Reserve
#2 of 35 in Mossel Bay
864 reviews
6.7 mi away
Little Brak Beach House
Little Brak Beach House
#14 of 35 in Mossel Bay
50 reviews
10.6 mi away
Botlierskop Private Game Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Lodge

Address: 121 High Street, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: £19 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge, with its lush garden setting, is home away from home to travellers, tourists and holiday makers. It is situated at the historical pulse of central Mossel Bay; near picturesque beaches, harbour, restaurants and vibrant entertainment activities. Mossel Bay is the front door to the spellbinding beauty of the Garden Route. The magnificent scenery of indigenous forests hemmed by sunbleached beaches makes a journey of this region an unforgettable experience. The sight of the brilliantly blue Indian Ocean juxtaposed to luxurious expanses of regal greens strikes amazement and admiration from around the world ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing