We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay & Play was fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mossel Bay Golf Lodge
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I booked one of the stay & play packages with the Mossel Bay Golf Lodge on the Mossel Bay Golf Estate. The accommodation was superb with spacious rooms, very clean and neat facilities and a cristal clear swimming pool for the hot summer days we enjoyed. Our guests Murray and Maggi went out of their way to facilitated our golf bookings, restaurant bookings and even sight seeing arrangements. This really felt like our own home! And the two golf courses we played, Mossel Bay and Pinnacle Point was also something out of this world. To play two golf courses within 10 kms from each other where you can see the sea from all 36 holes has left us with fond and lasting memories. You will definately see us soon again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2011

We could not have had better hosts than Maggie and Murray. They did everything they could to make our stay perfect. Nothing was too much trouble.
Will definitely return.

Carol & Rob

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank millicLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 208ursw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jensbe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimmyb823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Evert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walserpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
1.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
1.1 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 54 in Mossel Bay
329 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Gondwana Game Reserve
Gondwana Game Reserve
#2 of 38 in Mossel Bay
885 reviews
7.1 mi away
Little Brak Beach House
Little Brak Beach House
#14 of 38 in Mossel Bay
50 reviews
10.9 mi away
Botlierskop Private Game Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mossel Bay Golf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mossel Bay Golf Lodge

Address: 153 Pardew Drive | Mossel Bay Golf Estate, Mossel Bay 6500, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Mossel Bay
Price Range: £74 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mossel Bay Golf Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are your home away from home and will ensure that your holiday or visit to the Garden Route is comfortable, affordable and memorable. There are five luxury bedrooms, all with en-suite bath rooms; some have a north facing sea view as well as a view over the golf course, also a luxury self-catering flat 40 metres to the 9th Ladies tee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mossel Bay Golf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing