We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Clean, Friendly”
Review of b@Home Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
b@Home Guesthouse
Ranked #31 of 55 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had a great experience here. The staff was so accommodating and gave us excellent recommendations for things to do, even on a rainy day! The rooms were large and beds were comfortable. We stayed on the bottom floor which had a huge lounge and kitchen.
The location is not in the middle of town, and the road nearby can be loud if there are large trucks on it. Otherwise, the place was so beautiful and I have no complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have stayed at this lovely guesthouse on 2 occasions now and I can highly recommend this place. We were treated with such warm welcome and we left there as friends. The rooms are so nice, very neat and cozy and the breakfast is to die for! Will stay there again and again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days for our honeymoon, what a awesome experience. Awesome beach view from our balcony with the sound of the waves sussing us to sleep at night. delicious breakfast and very friendly staff. Thank you Elenor for making as feel @home away from home!

Room Tip: The room with the beach view was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as part of our Garden Route tour and found it very pleasant although the SA star rating is sometimes a bit confusing, this was a 4* property yet had no pool which previous 3* had. Parking was on street but seemed secure and was handy for the property.

Having said that, this is a very nice Guesthouse, we were 2 couples and were given a small apartment with 2 ensuite bedrooms and a lounge/kitchen area. The welcome was (as ever in the country) extremely warm and friendly.

The Guesthouse was easy to find and is located almost right on the beach with lovely views and is in a good location for the town but you will need transport as it is a little way out of the town centre.

The room was nice, the beds clean & comfortable and the bathroom roomy and well equipped. The breakfast was very good and the honesty bar varied and good value.

Mossel Bay itself seemed a bit more built up than some of the places we visited but had stunning beaches and everything you would need in terms of shops and facilities.

I would recommend and would return

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I ended up staying at B@Home by accident… and I am very glad!
One of the better ‘accidents’ I have ever had.

Looking out my window each morning at sunrises over the south Indian Ocean…
Breakfast at ANY TIME I wanted it…
Clean, classy, artistic, modern, quiet, QUALITY!

What I really enjoyed was a real ‘feeling like I was at home’ atmosphere.
A big, roomy, comfortable, house on the side of the hill overlooking the bay with Annette and her staff so accommodating, flexible and catering to how “I wanted things to be”, not according to some rule or system.

On a sad note… there is so much to do and see in Mossel Bay and its surrounds, and I missed that…

Michael
Saskatoon, Canada

Room Tip: There are only five rooms, and I stayed in number two. It was EXCELLENT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Our group were only there for one night on on way along the garden route but it was by far the best accommodation on the trip. Friendly, attentive service without being intrusive. Really well maintained rooms and a great breaky to send us on our way. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We were very impressed with b@home - lovely and comfortable rooms, great view and living areas. The breakfast was good, and Annette was super helpful with recommending places to eat and visit (including the wild cat sanctuary, which is a must visit!) I also really liked the toiletries.. All in all, great value for money, and probably the nicest place we stayed on our whole garden route trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starbrightMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mossel Bay
10.5 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
204 reviews
14.1 mi away
Protea Hotel George King George
12.8 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Valhalla Guest House
Valhalla Guest House
#21 of 55 in Mossel Bay
5 reviews
2.7 mi away
C  the View Guesthouse
C the View Guesthouse
#11 of 55 in Mossel Bay
235 reviews
11 mi away
Avenues Guesthouse
Avenues Guesthouse
#10 of 55 in Mossel Bay
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to b@Home Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b@Home Guesthouse

Address: 94 Lang Street | De Bakke, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: £58 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — b@Home Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury four star accommodation at affordable rates. 5 en-suite bedrooms with plasma TV, heating panels and tea/coffee making facilities. Amazing sea and mountain views from lounge and some of the bedrooms. Walking distance to blue flag beach. An excellent whale and dolphin watching spot. Centrally located. Personalized and professional service. Delicious breakfasts served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your b@Home Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing