We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portao Diaz(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa(George)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
US$290
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
233
230
89
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
230
89
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement parkingpoint breakself cateringexcellent locationsea viewwalking distanceenjoyed our staybusiness tripcape towncomfortable stayreception staffroom was spaciousroad tripexcellent staygarden routebalconyaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The location is good & view is ok but there's limited parking & no wifi has listed...there is no privacy between rooms as the walls are way too thin so you hear everything...the noise in the mornings from the cleaners & guests is terrible from 6am so you do'nt wake up refreshed...there is no breakfast & the shower makes so much noise that the whole floor can hear it...the floors have no carpets just concrete so it can be cold in winter...did email the hotel with these problems but hav'nt received feedback...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sagadevan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANITAPIENAAR, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your review of the Point Village Hotel after your stay here during beginning September 2013. We confirm however that we did not receive an email from you with regards to your complaints, but did receive your Review Card at Reception with regards to your unhappiness. We have in the meantime after receiving this review card, made the changes to add carpets in our rooms and we have also had the Wi-Fi signal enhanced. Breakfast is available at Delfinos Hotel which is on the same premises and is an additional charge as per our and other websites. We do hope though that you will come and visit us again to enable us make your stay better and more impressive than the first. Thank you again for your feedback, without which the necessary changes and modifications would not have been made to better the standard of the Point Village Hotel in Mossel Bay. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had an amazing stay at Point Village Hotel with our son. As they were very full over the weekend we had the pleasure of changing rooms - so stayed in three different rooms. Our first room was amazing - it was a massive apartment with great views and balcony. The second room was more basic but quirky and fun and the last night we were right on the beach overlooking the sea. The apartments were all very clean and the housekeeping was exceptional. The staff did everything they could to accommodate us and were always friendly and approachable. We would go back in a heartbeat. Great place to stay - thank you to all at Point Village.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dealtry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

1. The bench at the bottom of the bed does not blend in with the otherwise modern surroundings, it also obscures the view of the TV when laying in the bed.
2. I could not get a WIFI reception, this was the same during my stay in Dec 2012
3. The wash hand basin is modern and looks good but is not practical, Water spill out is an average amount of tap pressure is activated.
4 The lift seldom worked.
5. The extractor fan was very noisy.
Otherwise, good value for money and I like the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 night stay. The staff were efficient and very friendly. The room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Enjoyed the kitchenette facilities. The bathroom was clean and hot water was always available. The only "negative" point is that our room did not have a shower, but other than that, we found the accommodation excellent value for money and it is situated in a prime location. We will definitely come back and have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to others,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rosebynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Wow, absolutely GREAT!! Just what we needed a mid-year break away from hectic city life .
What a friendly welcome by Tia on arrival, best service experienced in months & staff so friendly
Restaurants staff were SUPER and food devine!
Keep it up!
Thank you once again to all - See you December!

Yolande Kuhn

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank yolande k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews