We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Point Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mossel Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“Our family holiday”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Thank you for your hospitality and friendliness we received whilst staying at your facility during our family holiday. We will highly recommend your hotel to family and friends. It was very comfortable for us with 2 year old twins to keep happy! :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    192
    74
    19
    14
See reviews for
154
194
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was quite happy with the service we received over this period. The staff was friendly even though there was a minor hiccup of the electricity tripping, however it was fixed quite quickly and we were able to use the electricity again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Unathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The location is good & view is ok but there's limited parking & no wifi has listed...there is no privacy between rooms as the walls are way too thin so you hear everything...the noise in the mornings from the cleaners & guests is terrible from 6am so you do'nt wake up refreshed...there is no breakfast & the shower makes so much noise that the whole floor can hear it...the floors have no carpets just concrete so it can be cold in winter...did email the hotel with these problems but hav'nt received feedback...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sagadevan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANITAPIENAAR, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your review of the Point Village Hotel after your stay here during beginning September 2013. We confirm however that we did not receive an email from you with regards to your complaints, but did receive your Review Card at Reception with regards to your unhappiness. We have in the meantime after receiving this review card, made the changes to add carpets in our rooms and we have also had the Wi-Fi signal enhanced. Breakfast is available at Delfinos Hotel which is on the same premises and is an additional charge as per our and other websites. We do hope though that you will come and visit us again to enable us make your stay better and more impressive than the first. Thank you again for your feedback, without which the necessary changes and modifications would not have been made to better the standard of the Point Village Hotel in Mossel Bay. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had an amazing stay at Point Village Hotel with our son. As they were very full over the weekend we had the pleasure of changing rooms - so stayed in three different rooms. Our first room was amazing - it was a massive apartment with great views and balcony. The second room was more basic but quirky and fun and the last night we were right on the beach overlooking the sea. The apartments were all very clean and the housekeeping was exceptional. The staff did everything they could to accommodate us and were always friendly and approachable. We would go back in a heartbeat. Great place to stay - thank you to all at Point Village.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dealtry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

1. The bench at the bottom of the bed does not blend in with the otherwise modern surroundings, it also obscures the view of the TV when laying in the bed.
2. I could not get a WIFI reception, this was the same during my stay in Dec 2012
3. The wash hand basin is modern and looks good but is not practical, Water spill out is an average amount of tap pressure is activated.
4 The lift seldom worked.
5. The extractor fan was very noisy.
Otherwise, good value for money and I like the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 night stay. The staff were efficient and very friendly. The room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Enjoyed the kitchenette facilities. The bathroom was clean and hot water was always available. The only "negative" point is that our room did not have a shower, but other than that, we found the accommodation excellent value for money and it is situated in a prime location. We will definitely come back and have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to others,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rosebynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Wow, absolutely GREAT!! Just what we needed a mid-year break away from hectic city life .
What a friendly welcome by Tia on arrival, best service experienced in months & staff so friendly
Restaurants staff were SUPER and food devine!
Keep it up!
Thank you once again to all - See you December!

Yolande Kuhn

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank yolande k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
0.2 mi away
The Point Hotel
The Point Hotel
#8 of 9 in Mossel Bay
236 reviews
18.4 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Portao Diaz
Hotel Portao Diaz
#5 of 9 in Mossel Bay
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santos Express
Santos Express
#10 of 52 in Mossel Bay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Village Hotel

Property: Point Village Hotel
Address: 5 Point Road | The Point, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Point Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Point Village Hotel has made a significant statement with its presence at the entrance to the popular Mossel Bay Point recreational area. The Point Village Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 16 en-suite rooms, each with its own kitchenette, as well as 7 suites with self catering facilities, each with 2 en-suite bedrooms and fully equipped kitchens and 6 fully self catering units with 3 bedrooms, en-suite bathrooms, lounge, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The atmosphere is chic yesterday that blends with modern today in a relaxing holiday feeling. The hotel rooms are very spacious, luxurious and furnished in contemporary stylish but unpretentious themes. The hotel has not only become popular with South Africans but has also become a first night venue for hikers on the World Renowned Oystercatcher Trail. A typical quote is from Gary Welsh, the leader of one of the hiking groups who spent a night here on Sunday last week, before setting off on the 4 day walk along the coast to Gouritz River, "Great and spacious rooms, modern and in a way futuristic. The decor is stimulating and unusual, moving away from the normal ‘copy and paste style’ of most hotels. The locality is indeed, unbeatable." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Point Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing