We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Point Village Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mossel Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very well priced accommodation. Gave it 4 stars instead of the 3 it deserves because it was so cheap. It was clean, had satellite TV and a kitchenette - and positioned next to the beach - Fantastic Value.

Doors not soundproof so you get to hear your fellow guests as they enter or leave their rooms.

Great Location with 2 large restaurants about 30 m away, so the fact that its self catering accommodation is a non issue if you want to eat a prepared meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rui V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling along the garden route to Cape Town, it was perfect for what we wanted - very friendly, relaxed, clean and great location with amazing views. Service was great, and they even went and bought us two bottles of wine from the shop as we were unsure where it was and gave them to us on the house! Really lovely place and would recommend it to anyone

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Asmith188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good hotel situated close to beach Good views Walking distance to coffee shop and another six restaurants Check in took 5 minutes Another 5 minutes and we were in our neat and tidy room Nice self catering fully equipped kitchen

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is situated in a wonderful location. Very close to sea, beach, restaurants and so much more. The Hotel itself is very clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. We loved the location as it was close to local surf breaks & in walking distance to the main street. We even had a view of the surf which was a bonus.
Carparking was also a bonus & staff were all friendly. Internet was also free.
My only complaint is that the room are a bit noisy & light gets in through the curtains (it is close to the street lights). A lining just needs to be put on the curtains. Rooms have great character though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My family was privilaged to stay at the Point Village Hotel during the Easter long weekend and I commend the hotel for their excellent and friendly service. The rooms to our surpirise was more than hat was expected. We stayed in Point break 4 and 5. The rooms are spacious and the apartment itself is perfect for a family. We apprecoated the fact that there were enough bathroom and toilet facilities. Two or the rooms had en-suite bathrooms in addition to the seperate communal bathtroom. There is just so much to praise where the accommodation is concerned. In terms of location, well what can I say, exellently located within walking distance to the beach, shops and entertainment for the children. There is nothing negative that I can say about the location, service or accommodation. My family will definitely stay at the Point Village Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fairuz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a lovely stop over at the Point Village Hotel - room was great, lovely view - within walking distance of restaurants, beach and some shops.Will stay there again. Rob and Leilanie from Ficksburg.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist ! She will cater for your every needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
0.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Spa
The Point Hotel & Spa
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
259 reviews
3 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
371 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Portao Diaz
Hotel Portao Diaz
#5 of 9 in Mossel Bay
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Edward Charles Manor
The Edward Charles Manor
#8 of 9 in Mossel Bay
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Village Hotel

Address: 5 Point Road | The Point, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mossel Bay
Price Range: £41 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Point Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Point Village Hotel has made a significant statement with its presence at the entrance to the popular Mossel Bay Point recreational area. The Point Village Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 16 en-suite rooms, each with its own kitchenette, as well as 7 suites with self catering facilities, each with 2 en-suite bedrooms and fully equipped kitchens and 6 fully self catering units with 3 bedrooms, en-suite bathrooms, lounge, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The atmosphere is chic yesterday that blends with modern today in a relaxing holiday feeling. The hotel rooms are very spacious, luxurious and furnished in contemporary stylish but unpretentious themes. The hotel has not only become popular with South Africans but has also become a first night venue for hikers on the World Renowned Oystercatcher Trail. A typical quote is from Gary Welsh, the leader of one of the hiking groups who spent a night here on Sunday last week, before setting off on the 4 day walk along the coast to Gouritz River, "Great and spacious rooms, modern and in a way futuristic. The decor is stimulating and unusual, moving away from the normal ‘copy and paste style’ of most hotels. The locality is indeed, unbeatable." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Point Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing