We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic hospitiality and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
C the View Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 52 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
1 review
“Fantasic hospitiality and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 days with our daughter (who is doing some voluntary work in Grabouw not that far from Cape Town) to go on a mini safari at Botlierskop Game reserve which is not far away.The service and hospitality of Charlotte and her staff was outstanding and we were made really welcome. The view from our room was amazing and walking on the beach in the early morning and watching the dolphins riding in the surf is something we will always remember .We would highly recommend C the View. This was our first visit to S. Africa and we cant wait to return to this beautiful country.

Room Tip: The views from all the rooms are amazing but room 6 in particular is great as on the top floor so s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    50
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
126
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We went to our niece's wedding this last weekend which was held in Botlierskop (a game lodge). C the view is about 25 minutes from George airport and was great in all respects. We were a party of 6, 4 from Johannesburg and our other daughter and boyfriend drove from Cape Town. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. We had a Valentine special which included dinner on the Friday night. There were welcome chocolates by the side of the bed, a fondue chocolate with marshmallows as part of the Valentine special.
Charlotte is perfect as the hostess of a B&B. With her warm welcoming personality one feels like a guest where love has been added to the meal. The breakfasts started with fresh fruit and yoghurt, with cereals, toasts and jams and cheese as well as a cooked breakfast of eggs etc. The place is right on the sea (bit wild for swimming) but Charlotte told us where to go to swim. We had a 2 pm flight and asked for a late check out and it was no problem. The staff Alice and another person also had the same welcoming attitude. All in all we had a lovely stay at C'the View and can highly recommend it to anyone who is passing that way.

Room Tip: We had a room on the higher floor - perhaps the view is better from there (not sure) as all the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnd_beale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

A most memorable holiday, well maintained facilities and very helpful and obliging staff. Accommodation was superb with all bedrooms facing the sea. Charlotte thank you. The Barron Family

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

C the View is home away from home, staff are very friendly and went beyond our expectation. will definately be coming back, had the most relaxing time of our life and the jacuzzi is a bonus!!! Totaly love every moment of it.

Room Tip: The honeymoon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

A warm welcome and a relaxing few days at the sea!
Beautiful setting, good weather and friendly people, I would recommend
this to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Hello Jane and our WINNER!!!

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it so much! And congratulations
again to your husband for winning the Langeberg Mall 32km Powerwalk competition.
And I will be using your slogan that you suggested! "Winners stay at C the View guesthouse"
LOL! Have a wonderful last few days of 2011. And we can not wait to have you back as our guests.

Kind regards
Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

It was a great treat to stay at C The View for our Honeymoon! Their service was excellent as well as the individual attention and friendliness given to all the guests. We will definitely stay at C the View again! Thank you guys so much for making our honeymoon special en making us feel so at home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boshoffch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

I needed rest, peace and quite, everything I asked for was there! Also seen whales playing in the ocean from my room. Falling asleep with the sound of breaking waves in your ears. Thank you Charlotte, Debbie and Abraham, excellent service, everything was just perfect! - Elbie, Lusaka, Zambia

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Hello Elbie

I am so glad we could give you the rest and peace you needed. It was an honour to have you as our guest. Best wishes and kind regards. Charlotte and the rest of the C the View Family!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
12.7 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
7.8 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
7.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 52 in Mossel Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
8.1 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#4 of 52 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
12.2 mi away
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C the View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C the View Guesthouse

Property: C the View Guesthouse
Address: 277 Kusweg Road | Tergniet, Mossel Bay 6525, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — C the View Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
C the View Guesthouse is right on the beach of Tergniet, near Mosselbay in the Beautiful Garden Route, South-Africa! You can literally enjoy the breathtaking view from EVERY room of the house. The view will astonish you from your private balcony! Our warmth, hospitality and genuineness to serve sets us apart from other guesthouses. As one guest said, "I came as a guest and left as a friend" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your C the View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing