We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
C the View Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 55 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at C the View. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the views great, the room comfortable and the breakfasts most enjoyable. Thank you to all the staff - we hope to see you again. Ann

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 909ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda R, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Ann

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing us a review.

It was a privilege to spoil you.

Regards
Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Immediately welcomed with a smile and helpful service by caring staff. Stunning location, excellent quality of service, beautiful view, serene setting, and distant breaking waves, made our stay incredibly relaxing and enjoyable. Well worth the stay!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor, far left rooms (no# 3 or 6) ~ Larger size rooms and beds face the ocean, so waking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayLAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda R, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Jay

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you soon again.

Regards
Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The C the View guesthouse hosts, Melinda, Lolla and Abraham ensured this vacation week to be remembered for their hospitality, friendliness and enjoyable talks. The rooms with beautiful views of the sea, the sound of the waves and the dolphins passing by - all added up to a most enjoyable time!

Their indication of places to eat and have coffee, were spot on. A great guesthouse in a perfect setting!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank 45Trix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda R, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi Trix

Thank you so much for staying at Ctheview Guesthouse.

It was a great please to spoil you. You come as a stanger and leave
as a good good friend.

We looking forward for you to visit us again. This time with your little boy.

Ctheview Greatings
Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed one night (only...) in the Guesthouse. The service and the hospitability of Lolla and Abraham is excellent. Yes, there are no restaurants nearby, but we got a perfect recommendation for dinner just 10 mins by car away (Transkaroo). And: We are still talking about the breakfast with view on the beach and the dolphins passing by !

Thanks Lolla and Abraham for everything you did to make our stay remarkable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juergen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda R, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi Juergen

Thanks for staying at Ctheview Guesthouse.

It was a please to spoil you!! We hope to see you again.

Ctheview Greetings
Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very friendly welcome, great lounge areas. Room was neat & tidy, a bit cramped though. Balcony & view perfect, loved the personal touch at breakfast. Service was very friendly & helpful, breakfast was fine, more options would be great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda R, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Marius

Thanks for staying at Ctheview Guesthouse for the wedding and for your
response.

Unfortunately the bride locate the rooms for the guests as you were in a group booking
for the special price of R300 pppn (normal price for the room you locate R500 pppn).

This is one of the Standard rooms and is not as spacious as our luxury rooms.

Although we didn't serve breakfast from a menu but a full 3 course breakfast of fresh fruits, cereals and bread, warm food and select filter coffee and juice, we hope to spoil you again in the future.

Regards
Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Me and my family had a wonderful experience at “C The View”. We found the rooms to be of high standard and the view of each room overlooks the ocean. The breakfast we received the next morning was excellent and would satisfy anyone’s appetite. It is as they say, you arrive there as strangers and leave as friends… I would definitely recommend “C The View” to anyone looking for accommodation this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda R, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Alwyn

Thanks for you and your parents staying with us.

It is always a great pleasure to be surround with such friendly and
positive guests.

We hope to see you soon again.

Regards
Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

it was my wife's birthday and I wanted to ensure that she wakes up in a great setting. C the View offered a beautiful room and Melinda has gone out of her way to accommodate our needs. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the combination of fresh fruit and yogurt was memorable. I can recommend this guesthouse without any reservations.

Room Tip: Check the visuals on the website to pick your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFBruwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda R, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Francois

Thanks for choosing Ctheview to celebrate your wife's birhtday.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and believe you will spoil her again
on such special way.

Regards
Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
7.8 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
195 reviews
7.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
7.9 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#2 of 9 in Mossel Bay
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Point Hotel & Spa
The Point Hotel & Spa
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
253 reviews
8.1 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#2 of 55 in Mossel Bay
291 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fly me to the Moon Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C the View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C the View Guesthouse

Address: 277 Kusweg Road | Tergniet, Mossel Bay 6525, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — C the View Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
C the View Guesthouse is right on the beach of Tergniet, near Mosselbay in the Beautiful Garden Route, South-Africa! You can literally enjoy the breathtaking view from EVERY room of the house. The view will astonish you from your private balcony! Our warmth, hospitality and genuineness to serve sets us apart from other guesthouses. As one guest said, "I came as a guest and left as a friend" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your C the View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing