We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Air del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Point Village Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portao Diaz(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa(George)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
94
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb battention to detailwarm indian oceanwelcoming ownersone nightdinner reservationssound of the wavesguest housewonderful hostswonderful guesthouseout of this worldamazing experiencepinnacle pointsea viewsusanbreakfastfurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A home away from home!!! We couldn’t have picked a better place to spend our last evening along the garden route. The breakfast we give an extra 6th star, ABSOLUTELY EXQUISITE! Susan made us feel right at home from the word go and she has a keen eye for detail. You will definitely be seeing us again.
Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Michelle & Ryan
(Munich, Germany)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA_RyanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Shame we had not time to stay longer such was our pleasant experience. Susan exhibited ultimate hospitality. Very tasteful decor and therapeutic sea sounds, made for a memorable stay. Our host was very engaging and made our restaurant reservation. Peter & Liz Ireland

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S5152VPElizabeth_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The most beautiful place, wonderful interior, crashing waves, best breakfast ever! Top all that
with the kindest hospitality from Susan and Fred and you have a small insight insight into Air Del Mar. We made the mistake of booking only one night there ( big mistake...huge!) and rearranged our trip to spend more time. We are now booking to go back again and I know it will be one of many visits. Cannot praise it enough, can't wait to go back.
Whilst you are there don't miss the seafront walk and lunch / golf at Pinnacle Point.
Lynne and Alan

Room Tip: We loved room number 3 which is a double with windows on 3 sides but have seen all rooms and would stay in any. Rooms 1 and 2 if combined have their own lounge, dining table and kitchen.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 401lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at this excellent B&B for (only :-/ ) two nights and loved it ! The guest house is beautifully located directly on top of the beach with excellent views to the sea. The whole interior is made with so much diligence you can realize right away that the Hosts, Susan and Fred, are dedicated to making your stay a most pleasant experience.
Susan was giving us a "feel-home" throughout the whole stay. She helped us with making dinner arrangements and getting to play Golf at Mossel Bay Golf club.
And: I have never had such a good full breakfast. It's made with so much love and beautifully arranged that you hesitate to eat this "art of breakfast" :-)
Definitely can recommend and definitely looking forward to our next stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed at Room 3, but all rooms are equally recommendable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_BAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in Mossel Bay for one night on a stop over from Hermanus to Plettenburg and we were disappointed when we arrived as we wished we had booked to stay for longer. The house is beautifully decorated with stunning views of the beach and sea. The host Susan was so welcoming and obviously takes great pride in her guesthouse and what she does which shone through. Can't recommend highly enough if you're staying in Mossel Bay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECharlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews