We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diaz Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Village Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portao Diaz(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa(George)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
31
57
23
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
57
23
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsendless beachthe ground floor restaurantart cafewarm water poolthe breakfast buffet was greatwater worldrooms are sea facingtouring holidaydecent sizeprime spotsliding doorrooms are spaciouswatch the sunriseindian oceanlocation is fantasticsmall fridgebreaking waves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

When a visit to the beach is uppermost in the mind, one often finds you select a place with wonderful reviews and once you arrive, the beach is quite a distance away and not a safe place for swimming. This is the case on the Southern Coast of South Africa, but Mossel Bay has the open beaches where playing in the water and having a good time in the waves is a treat for all ages. The Hotel offers very well equiped rooms, with all balconies seafacing.
We found the staff to be pleasant and visited this resort during the month of March 2012.
The inclusive breakfast deal was really good, it caters for all appetites. We are a mature couple and found all amenities very convenient For folks with young children there is a great waterworld experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are seafacing and if you do not have a problem with heights, the 10th floor was really great. The view stretches for miles and one has the desire to photograph!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Booked the room with booking.com said they offer free internet. They DO NOT!
Very poor service from front desk.
The view from the Hotel room was amazing.
The hotel room itself was not so great.
Very pricey 181.00Cdn Would NOT BOOK AGAIN

Room Tip: We had a beach view, only room with a skeleton key. All other rooms had card keys?
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

JamesCapeTown
I stayed 29 Feb .2012 On arrival my booking was misplaced.My room was not 4 star clean. I ordered room service but was told you "are eating buffet for dinner" I went down to the restaurant ,there was a tour group and most of the food was finished.(21:00) There was no beef for me to eat and the little food that was left looked very ordinary , worse than at home .When i asked the chef he just replied it is not his fault.No manager approached me .This is the kind of service that makes us a bad tourism destination . what must these overseas guests think ?
Please don`t bother contacting me , you had your chance Diaz and blew it ,BIG TIME

Room Tip: Dont bother
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

It's everyone's dream to stay right on the beach with so much entertainment and scenery around you at a price you can afford. The indoor heated pool and SPA about 30 meters away, a lovely shopping center that caters for the necessary, a few restaurants to choose from, a swimming pool that glitters and the beach on your doorstep, keeps you away from using a car for days. The friendly staff, lovely rooms, beautiful views from the balcony over the ocean and the fantastic food, contributes to the most enjoyable stay you can ever think of. Other historical scenery, shopping malls, game farms, golf courses, etc are in a radius of 20km,s. The Diaz hotel is a must on everyone's holiday list.

Room Tip: Just request a room with a view over the ocean. There are many available. To enjoy a good rest, atay in a room at the end of the passage - minimum traffic and noise.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeinPortElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have been here once and had a fantastic stay. From check-inn to departing the guys were awesome. On arrival, some how my booking information was mistaken by putting me in a smoking area room and i questioned it, because i am a none smoker. With immediate affect, the porter phoned reception, and apologies for the inconvenience caused and moved me 3 floors up and gave me a bigger room. What a quick and excellent service.

Room Tip: Book the rooms that overlook the bay, awesome in the morning with sunrise.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews