We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blasters Family Entertainment Centre

Blasters Family Entertainment Centre
Ranked #2 of 2 Fun & Games in Mossel Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blasters is a large Family Entertainment Centre in the sunny seaside town of Mossel Bay, and provides a safe and secure environment for children of all ages with indoor and outdoor activities to keep them busy for hours.All activities are supervised by trained attendants, so that parents can relax and enjoy some food or a drink together or with friends.There is a huge braai terrace looking towards the sea, and a full service restaurant, as well as a sports bar with large flatscreens for all your sports viewing.Birthday parties and private functions are our speciality, with almost any theme catered for including decor, platters, cakes and so on.Open 7 days a week throughout the holdiays from 9am until 11pm.Closed Mondays - Out of season.
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dirty!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Used to be a great outing, but cleanliness is an issue now! Tables sticky, placemats dirty with old food! If dining area so grimey I shudder to think what the play equipment is like. Very unfortunate because the kids love it! Service also not great anymore.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Franki135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blasters C, Owner at Blasters Family Entertainment Centre, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hi Franki,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your visit to Blasters, it is important to us and we take every comment to heart whether positive or negative.
Firstly, let me re-assure you that our main attraction, the giant jungle gym, is cleaned and disinfected daily, with frequent safety checks to ensure that our kids remain safe whilst at Blasters.
As for the restaurant, I can only apologise for a lapse in our usual high standards of service and cleanliness, on your last visit. It is no excuse, but this may have been an unfortunate consequence of being exceptionally busy due to the extraordinary weather conditions this weekend. I will meet with all our managers and staff, to address this issue, and make 100% sure that it does not happen again.
My family, and I, eat at Blasters as a group often, and I will not tolerate any decline in our standards and values.
Thank you once again for your patronage and honesty, and I hope to welcome you back to Blasters very soon.

Kind regards,
Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    2
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kids love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Every time we go there the kids have an enjoyable time. Kids can play on the jungle gym or do some rollerblading while mom and dad have some cocktails and a nice meal. Or the family can play a game of putt putt in the most awesome putt putt course. Our kids celebrated their birthday parties there and the attention received from Corrie on both occasions were outstanding. Definitely worth a visit when in Mossel Bay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaysten100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is a place for the whole family! Lots of fun and entertainment for the kids while the adults can sit back relax. Kids can enjoy themselves in a safe environment.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank katryn_eden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a gem for bored kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

My 4 yr old son is a regular here as are many of the kids in Mossel Bay. It gives kids a chance to run around madly on safe and soft equipment and parents a chance to relax and have a coffee or something to eat. There is also rollerblading for teens...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaAyerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A winner by far”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

What a place to bring the whole family to - great intertainment for all ages - the games are well chosen for all ages and while the kiddies enjoyed themselves us adults sat down for a lovely light lunch! A great place for birthday surprises!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MosselBayDanaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blasters Family Entertainment Centre also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Blasters Family Entertainment Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing