We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aquamarine Guest House
Ranked #3 of 53 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Go for the Honeymoon suite, it is worth the money with a big private terrace! Very clean room and parking is inside the gates. Breakfast was excellent as well as the service. There is a fridge in the room so you can have cold beers/wine and lounge on the terrace. The main road is close by and it could bother you during the night but we didn't hear a thing as we were too tired. It is in walking distance from the Cafe Gannet in which we had a nice dinner (fish is good).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teesuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for the great review !

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind support.

Hope to see you again in future !

Best regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel & team
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    71
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
23
191
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which was big and clean. The breakfast the following day was good. Unfortunately we couldn't see the view from the deck due to thick haze. The room was a little noisy as it is on the main road into Mossel Bay, but other than that we had an enjoyable night there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjc112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your support !

We are sorry to hear that it was a bit hazy.
Mossel Bay enjoys more than 300 glorious days of sunshine per year.
We hope that the next time you visit us, you will have perfect weather, so that you could enjoy our beautiful ocean view.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Lientjie Swanepoel & team
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Beautifully appointed room and super sized bathroom with large separate shower and huge corner bath and two washbasins. Lovely terrace with stunning sea views, we enjoyed a good breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful. A great stop over guest house. Mossel Bay is not the nicest place on the garden route but convenient for Bottlierskop game reserve which is a good place to visit.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you so much for the great review!

We appreciate your kind support and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your comments & compliments mean a lot to us and we find it very rewarding.

We hope to see you again in future!

Best regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a recent trip from Cape Town to PE. We had booked the honeymoon suite as it looked so nice on the website&it was so reasonably priced! On arrival we got drinks and chocolate which was lovely after a long drive. The room, bathroom and balcony are huge!! The place is decorated really nice, it's very clean and has everything you need (fridge, air con, hairdryer, safe etc.). There are beautiful views of the sea from your private balcony! Breakfast is very tasty also! I highly recommend staying here..I just wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fataliegarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for the great review, we appreciate it !

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your wonderful comments & compliments make all the effort worthwhile.

Hope to see you again in future!

Best regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel & team
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morfa Nefyn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A mini 5 star hotel. Beautiful accommodation. We were lucky to have the room outside the plunge pool, so lovely setting. Slightly tricky entrance but nothing major. Need a car if slopes are difficult for you, but well worth any effort that has to be made. Cannot praise this accommodation enough. The very best of our 6 weeks in SA and not the most expensive and we only had 1 night. Will definately stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Not a side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n0reen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for the great review! We appreciate your kind support and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your wonderful compliments & comments motivate us, to give only our best.

We hope to see you again in future!

Best regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel & team
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival at the Aqua Marine guest house, we were greeted by the staff with welcome drinks and shown to our room. The room was very spacious with lots of storage space, a large fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Bottled water was also provided in the fridge as well as small bars of chocolates which was a nice touch. More water and chocolates were also provided the next day. The bathroom was fairly new, quite plush and has twin sinks, toilet, bath and separate shower.
The guest house also has a nice lounge and dining area which leads out onto the patio area next to to the swimming pool. Breakfast is served at either the dining or patio area, wherever you prefer. We had breakfast out on the patio area which has a sea view, as the weather was so nice. Breakfast was of a very good standard. A fresh fruit salad is given to you when you sit down and they also take an order from you for a cooked breakfast. There's a good choice of cereals, yogurts, cheeses, tea, coffee and fruit juice to help yourself to.
The guest house is about a 10-15 minute walk to Santos beach which is a very nice beach to visit. We drove to the beach which has a large free car park as well as a couple of nice cafés. In the evenings we walked to the bottom of the hill from where the guest house is located and found a couple of nice restaurants. The majority of restaurants are at the harbour front which is a 2km walk. There are leaflets at the guest house for some of the restaurants at the harbour front which offer a free pick up and drop off service if you phone and book in advance.
There is plenty of secure parking at the guest house. The hospitality is very good and you're made to feel welcome. Overall, a very enjoyable visit and we would highly recommend a stay at the Aquamarine guest house.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Railroadtycoon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you so much for the wonderful, detailed review ! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your kind support, comments & compliments are highly appreciated and inspire us to give only our best !

Have a great 2014 and we hope to see you again in future !

Best regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel & team
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We loved this guesthouse in Mossel bay. Friendly staff, great location, lovely views and such a stunning, tastefully designed room. We wish our bedroom at home was like this room. You must stay here. We wish we had more than one night to stay there. Great value for money compared to Cape Town or Camps Bay, 5 star standard.

Room Tip: Choose the honeymoon suite, we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear S

Many thanks for the great review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

The best compliment we could receive, is that our guests want to visit us again and again !

Have a wonderful 2014 and we look forward to seeing you again in future !

Kind regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel & team
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
1.1 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#2 of 9 in Mossel Bay
512 reviews
18.0 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 53 in Mossel Bay
634 reviews
3.3 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
0.5 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 53 in Mossel Bay
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Guest House

Property: Aquamarine Guest House
Address: 113 Marsh Street | Mossel Bay, Garden Route, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarine Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 4 star accommodation. Centrally located in the main street of Mossel Bay, with secure off street parking behind a remote controlled gate. Within easy walking distance (10 minutes) from Santos Blue Flag beach, supermarkets, restaurants and Bay View Private Hospital. Aquamarine Guest House is an exclusive five bedroom gem, with a fresh modern touch. Free WiFi is available in all rooms, the lounge and dining room. All elegantly furnished rooms have flat screen satellite TV's, luxurious en-suite bathrooms, with double basins, baths & rain showers, as well as patios, with beautiful ocean view, except for 2 side rooms, with limited garden view from their patios only. The spacious Honeymoon Suite has a private balcony, complimented by a magnificent view of the Bay. A delicious full English Breakfast is served on the main patio, at the poolside, or in the dining room, overlooking the picturesque Bay and majestic Outeniqua mountains on the horizon. Whether it's for business or leisure, Aquamarine is ideal for day trips along the Garden Route. Mossel Bay is a convenient half way stop between Cape Town and Port Elizabeth (approx 400 km). We look forward to welcoming you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquamarine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing