We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality guest house with a few minor issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Colours Blue Guest House
Ranked #15 of 52 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good quality guest house with a few minor issues”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great staff and warm welcome from the owner. We stayed in room 1 which was was a lovely size and had nice decor. 3 downsides were the room was adjacent to the front door which slams loudly this means you will be awake early as people seemed to move on early morning & the 2nd is that room 2s bathroom window looks onto the balcony and it's a full size window embarrassing situation for both rooms!! 3rd simply no air conditioning.
The pool is nice with a lovely view across mossel bay.
Breakfast was plentiful if a little quirky but perfectly edible.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bliss0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    11
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

lovely garden, pool area and details all over the place. Very nice decorated and furnished! Delicious breakfast and nice staff and well located for having dinner at the beach. It only took a 3minute drive to get there and the ocean-view of our room was awesome - so it was worth having to drive there and not be staying at a b&b at the ocean.

but we didn't like the heat in our room. the fan didn't cool down properly. also there is no proper door to the bathroom -> lacking privacy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Overall great experience. Enjoyed a very neat and beautiful room with a spectacular view of the bay. The breakfast is of high quality and served with a smile. We also enjoy some time in the sun while swimming in the pool and admiring the view.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanneswillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Brak River, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed in 3 Colours Blue during the holidays and can truely say that the friendliness and warmness of the owners compliment the beautiful surrounding and outstanding servise of this guest house. The breakfast is the best I ever tasted and served with so much love. I will definitely go there again as many times I could. The children also enjoyed the swimming pool and the lovely garden paths.

Room Tip: Bottom rooms (room 5,6 and 7) is closest to the swimming pool if you come in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My family and I have stayed in this very well tended guest house during the summer holidays. The service was superb and we were spoiled by the winderful staff. Breakfast outstanding and served with compassion. The weather was perfect and we spent many hours in the warmed up pool. I can surely recommend this guest house!

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground level at the pool are lovely to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Germie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
0.6 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#3 of 52 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 52 in Mossel Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#4 of 52 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santos Express
Santos Express
#9 of 52 in Mossel Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Colours Blue Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Colours Blue Guest House

Property: 3 Colours Blue Guest House
Address: 75 Rodger Street, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and cosy guest house in Mossel Bay town, centrally situated near all tourist attractions. Amazing view of the whole bay: look down on the town, the harbour and beautiful blue skies, blue water and blue mountains. At night you will marvel at the stars and city lights! Our friendly staff will spoil you with the best breakfast in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your 3 Colours Blue Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing