We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”

Pavilion Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 83 Restaurants in Mossel Bay
Price range: US$4 - US$38
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
1 review
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Not all products were there for the breakfast that has been advertise, you still pay full price. No muachrooms, no toast. For Pitza the previous day, no cheese. Please give attention to your Product orders so that you have everything in stock.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Rather go elsewhere”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Took the business team for dinner and ohhh nooo, give this a miss, waited for more than a hour for our food and they didnt even do bread or rolls before the food, we were the only customers and a big group and didnt select more than 4 different dishes. Once the food arrived, defrosted meat and certainly not fresh as you would expect of a place right on the coast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oiltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We broke our journey down the N2 to lunch in Mossel Bay, we should have looked at Trip Advisor first, but rather chose our restaurant because of it's beautiful location right on the beach (literally). What a disappointment. Tatty restaurant, unattractive Wimpy type plastic menu but no toasted sandwiches which would have been the safest choice. Settled for burgers, patty not bad but presentation so boring. Nice Milkshake but was served overflowing in the glass, when I tried to clean it up the glass slipped - I was charged for the replacement. Sweet friendly waitress who tried hard but this was just not a pleasurable experience. Sad -

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pavilion”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Pavilion has the best setting in Mossel Bay, although they are not making the best of it! The tables outside are allways dirty when we visit. The atmosphere inside is not wonderful. It has such a lot of potential yet it needs a lot of upgrading. The decor inside is sparse, the food is lacking that special something. Imagination and love is what is needed. Waiters aprons are dirty which is a great put off. Please lift the pavilion to a higher level. We love sitting basically on the beach. See this as positive critisism. Will be your greatest customer if this happens.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pavilion Restaurant also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Pavilion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing